Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The handicap accessibility, and very clean.
Location: Great location close to interstate, eating and shopping
Great experience, staff were friendly, the room was handicap accessible and all areas my husband could get to while in his wheelchair. Close to restuarants and shopping with many places to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I give Laquinta Inn a 0. This place looked run down and it looked like crack heads were hanging out in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from St Louis

Two Night Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little worn but very clean. Got a great sleep in the comfortable bed. Super friendly woman at the front desk. Air conditioning worked great. Lots of food choices nearby, easy access to I-40/I-75.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasprowicz from Wittenberg,WI

uneasy

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The person next to us left their door open the entire night, when we checked in there were people that just made us uncomfortable in the parking lot. There vehicle was broke down and we were not sure of the safety of our motorcycle. The Mexican restaurant was very good and we had our food to go so we could keep an eye on things. At 10:30 at night someone's dog was barking, this made it difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just as what I expect

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
An ordinary hotel just as I expected. It was pretty cold in the room, but the blankets were too thin.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K.S. from Midwest

Do not rent rooms here

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Hotel dirty and had a smell about it 2. Pool dirty and cloudy 3. Front desk staff was not helpful and borderline rude. Rented 5 rooms over a month before occupancy and they were not in a block but scattered throughout the hotel. 4. Black mold in the wall and ceiling of the shower/bath tub area 5. Room smelled 6. Structurally the building was in need of repair (i.e. wooden boards used to replace concrete steps, 3rd floor handrail on walkway loose, overhang at entrance was falling down, etc.) 7. I do not recommend anyone stay here
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by KS from midwest

Do not stay here

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. no microwave or refrig (even tho it appears in all the pics) 2. front desk staff was hostile to minor request 3. black mold on shower ceiling 4. general cleanliness of hotel was very bad (garbage cans always full, never emptied, general bad smell everywhere, even in rooms...had to buy air freshener, pool dirty (old leaves in bottom, water cloudy) 5. general maintenance of building was poor...replaced concrete steps with wooden steps, loose handrails on 3rd floor walkway) DO NOT RENT ROOMS HERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

basic room

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
adequate low cost solution for quick business trip. Blue collar atmosphere.