Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive. Practical. Clean
Cons: More elbow-room and perhaps a picture or something on the wall to make the place a little less sterile
Location: It's in the middle of everything for Alcoa and Maryville. Great location
Listen, great little hotel for the money. It's clean and practical but understand there's not of attention placed on comfort. I appreciate that they didn't nickle and dime me for everything. Free wi-fi and the breakfast was better than most but the room was tiny and plain. Small pillows on a king bed and the bedspread was made of some curtain material. The only way to make the bathroom smaller is if the toilet were IN the tub/shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN.

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Close to all things.
Location: Close to eating, movies and shopping.
Happy to be out celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. Hotel was close to eating and shopping and the movies. Overall the stay was okay. The bath facilities are a little small but the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Rates were good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi

Near Airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast at 5AM!
Cons: An airport shuttle would be an improvement
Location: Near Airport
Comfortable, Clean, Good breakfast. Excellent breakfast was available at 5AM even when advertised for 6AM; a real upside for my early flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We checked in late but the desk manager was attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable and nothing had been overlooked. We had to leave early and were in the breakfast area at 6 a.m., right when service was scheduled to begin. Breakfast was ready right on time and the food was great quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Awesome experience

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: convenience, value and completeness of the rooms and continental breakfast
Cons: in King room bathroom was way too small
We were in for UT game, very conveniently located with the bus available to and from the game which was great! Your rooms had everything we needed and more and could not have been more pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms were slightly updated, but small and crowded with furniture. For the price, you can't beat it. Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

A great location for our needs.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Quitet location, near where we wanted to be.
Cons: Map quest and AAA maps show the HWY 115 coming south from Knoxville.
Location: The only problem for us was finding Hwy 35 coming from the north. We did see the hotel, recognized it from the picture.
We met the parents of our new daughter-in-law for the first time, and since we had not been in Alcoa or Maryville before we were in new territory for us. We didn't eat the breakfast because we met someone for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for early flight out of Knoxville.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: 5-10 minutes to airport
Cons: Nothing, its what I expected.
No frills, clean, newer hotel, nice/simple free breakfast in lobby. Exactly what I expected. I got there around midnight for an early flight, I called at 10:00pm to make sure they held my room...they did, nice people.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamiefrom Tennssee

Check your reservtion!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a non-smoking room with Hotels.com. Upon arrival the hotel said their computer showed a "no preference" reservation, and because it was a football weekend (UT vs. Bama) no other rooms were available. They blamed it on the computer and the fact that they can't honor "room preferences", but this was not a preference, this was booked explicitly as a non-smoking room. They said that's what can happen when you book through a third party, that you need to call the hotel and check your reservation. I've booked this exact same property through Hotels.com before and never had an issue which leads me to believe they overbooked and ignored the room type. Hotels.com tried for over an hour to find another room at another property with no success, so we were stuck. Not a good weekend for a 12 year old with asthma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Demingfrom Huntsville

Q-beds? F-beds....

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful! Our rooms were clean. We could hear the people next door doing everything; brushing their teeth, taking the plastic off the cups, flushing... The fridge in our room was terribly loud. The beds are tragically abysmal. Even our kids commented on how hard they are. I do need to repeat my praise for the staff though.