Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Burlington, On., Canada

Surprising water park

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was new in the room
The hotel had recently been overhauled completely so everything was fresh. All rooms have inside access with easy access to the inside water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steve's stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Very comfortable. Nice breakfast $ friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small waterpark hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms and reviewing what still needs to addressed in the rehab.
The front lobby is nice and has good facilities for breakfast. Although, we didn't get to try the pool it seemed nice, clean. The small waterpark area is a definite attraction for the kids. You can tell they are still working on the rooms as this seems to be a rehabbed hotel. Stayed 2 separate nights there in 2 separate rooms. The shower rod and toilet in the first nights stay needed some adjustments. Cleanliness of the sink and shower were a little disappointing on both nights.
1 out of 5
by Rex from Central Ohio

Worst night's stay in a very long time!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Not much. The breakfast tasted okay, but they would only put out a small amount at a time. A dozen pieces of bacon or slices of sausage.
Cons: Major upgrades are needed to bring this hotel back to reasonable status.
They gave us a room at the rear of the hotel right by the door. Listened to that door slam all night long. Tried to get the local CBS or ABC channels on the TV & was told that they were having problems with the cable company & those stations were not available. This hotel is a very old building that has a small waterpark attached to the side of it. Kids were screaming & running up & down the halls all evening. The bed was uncomfortable so I thought I might go try the hot tub by the pool to ease my back. Was told it was closed & couldn't be used until 10:00 AM. I went back to the room to draw a hot bath but found the drain stopper assy. was missing from the tub. Tried to call the front desk on numerous occasions but could never get through. Not sure if the phone was bad or they just weren't answering. Lastly, when I Iisted all the problems to the Manager on the desk in the morning, she said she would offer me a discount, but then said since I used Expedia she couldn't give me one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice. Good bed. However it now has an indoor waterpark and is very loud. Parents have one room and the kids another which translates to loud kids! We went to a Tenn. Basketball game and were awakened at 2 am by parents yelling at kids next door to be quiet. They didn't want to be called again about the children being too loud. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Boone, NC

GREAT Value

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The waterpark for young kids!
Location: Very convenient to get to - Starbucks nearby - right off the highway. There is construction out front which looks a little sketchy, but hotel is FINE.
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. For the price, it was very nice. Room was fine, nothing special but very adequate. The staff was great and the breakfast was really nice. By far the best part of the hotel was the "water park" which was an indoor pool and a water playground. Kids maybe 4-8 years old would absolutely LOVE this - if you need to score points with the kids - this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from M

Great location. Close to everything.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I chose this hotel mainly becaise of 2 reasons. Online it stated it had a indoor pool and a fitness facility, upon arriving at the hotel i found the pool with no problems, the fitness facility on the other hand i could not find, so i checked the guest book and in the guest book it said the fitness facility was on the second floor, so again i went looking, and came up short, so i asked the gentleman at the front desk and he told me they did not have one. Needless to say i was very disappointed and felt as if i had been lied to muliply times! Btw... Dont eat the breakfast... It was very cold, and gross. The yogurt appear to be out of date and tasted it to! The eggs... Tasted like rubber. They had no waffle mix, and note this was at 8:30 am 30 minutes after they began serving breakfast. The apple juice tasted old... Very old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Johnson City, TN

Relaxing and Comforting

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool/kids water park Very clean Reasonably priced
Cons: more towels be left in the room
Location: This hotel is located right off Cedar Bluff exit it is located right between the mall and turkey creek.
My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to stay that wasn't really expensive but nice enough for us to stay for a couple of nights reasonably for our anniversary. We booked a King size bed and placed on the first floor. The room was fairly small but very clean and very warm. The bed was so large and so comfy and was surprised the hotel even offered room service. The lady was very nice when we checked in and was very easy to check out. I would highly recommend this hotel if you like to stay close to shopping and close to the interstate as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bryan from jonesborough

lots of fun !

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms. Great place for kids to play. Really courteous staff. Breakfast bar was A+