Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knoxville

Posted May 13, 2015
Water in sink and shower was tepid. Breakfast was very mediocre - missing butter and half and half for coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We take guest satisfaction very seriously, and we strive to provide excellent accommodations. We do provide butter/margarine in our refrigerator on our breakfast bar and coffemate half n half by our coffee station. I will get with the breakfast attendant to see why these items were unavailable to you. We do keep our water temperature set as a safety measure, but I will speak to maintenance so they can check the room you were in. Thank you for letting us know and we hope you will give us another chance to provide superior service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great experience for families

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I called and spoke to the general manager -Sarah Bray. I called and spoke to her to make sure their indoor pool was warm. We had been to a few hotels recently and our child was unable to swim due to the temperature of the water. She was very pleasant, told me the temp for the pool, hot tub, and the indoor water park. She switched us to a non-smoking room on the first floor near the pool. The hotel is being remodeled but the room we stayed in was nice. It had a nice flat screen tv, the shower head was perfect, room was clean, plenty of towels, etc. The guy at the desk on duty was named Travis. He was very nice and helpful, even held the front door open for me when I walked in. I called the hotel one other time and spoke to a guy named Lincoln. He was very professional and courteous. I believe he is the front desk manager. Everyone was wonderful!! The breakfast was very good. Make your own waffles, biscuits/gravy, sausage, eggs, cereal, etc. This is the perfect place for families! The other hotels that we have visited in the area over the last 2 months catered mostly to business clientele. Our room was quiet, and convenient to the parking area. The housekeeping staff were pleasant as well. They brought us an extra towel promptly, when asked. When your kids are laughing and having a good time, it makes for happy parents. It isn't the Hyatt with a $10,000 mattress and stuffy staff etc. It is --a comfortable, nice, clean place, with down to earth staff, and an indoor water park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Sarah Bray-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We really enjoyed having you and hope you can come back and see us again if you are ever in Knoxville! Again, it was truly our pleasure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great after a little stumble.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
My father got me tickets to a concert in Knoxville for my 21st birthday (I'm from Nashville). He also, got me the hotel room for me and a friend. When I tried to check in I was told I had to have the credit card used to pay for the room or I would have to give a $100.00 cash deposit to cover incidentals. This prevented me from being able to check in. I called my father who then called the hotel and they then said I could use my own credit card as a deposit! Very upsetting, but we were able to check in. Our trip improved immensely at that point. The room was very nice and the pool was so much fun! It was an easy drive into Knoxville and in the morning the breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay after after a frustrating start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Sarah Bray, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear of the issue you had a check-in. We do require a credit card for incidentals when you pre-pay through a 3rd party website...such as Expedia. Possibly there was some confusion at the desk. I am happy you have responded so I can get with the staff to ensure a smoother check-in for future stays! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we did!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodi from Muskego, WI

Nice pool area

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pool area great. Breakfast was great. Service was great. The hotel rooms and hallways are just worn and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Sarah Bray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are still in the process of updating our hotel rooms with completion to be August 2015. We hope you will come again to see all we have done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Clarkston

Family fun

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction. This will be very nice for the local area for family one night get out entertainment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The reason we stayed was for the kid's pool, but they couldn't even swim in it. It wasn't heated in the middle of February and they wouldn't turn on the water for the slides for more than a few minutes at a time. The rooms are crummy roadside motel quality and the carpets are disgustingly dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cathy from Nashville

family time

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
great for the family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Harrisburg, IL

good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel great for kids with the indoor pool & water park. Breakfast was great also. Rooms could use some updating to go with the entrance how modern it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi.

Nice hotel on I-75 S. Easy access.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: A little tired, but clean.
Location: Everything is close - I-75, restaurants, gas station.
3rd stay and will probably return next year. Very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel was great. They served hot breakfast like waffles, eggs and sausage. They even had this kind of gravy that you put on biscuit. My son loved the indoor mini water park. I only wish the water was at least warm like the pool. The bed wasn't too bad either. I slept on a side that had obviously been used so much due to the 'dent' on that side.