Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Only spent minimal time at the property. Breakfast first day was comical. Came near the end of service and felt like I was imposing on the Housekeeping staff having their daily meal. Not much to pick from after they helped themselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Tennessee

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, close to UT, price.
Cons: Breakfast - more variety - day after day the exact same stuff, better tasting coffee. Re-fresh TV's, etc.
Location: University of Tennessee
Friendly staff, clean room, very reasonable rate. Hotel is due for a refresh, but that didn't bother me much. Coffee at the breakfast was weak, consistently, but maybe some folks like it that way. Toilet needed double flushing, very slow to re-fill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay with Ramada

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was very nice and comfortable. ONce I was in my room, I loved it. The parking lot and exterior are a bit dated and worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jay G. from Philadelphia

Close to nice mall and interstate

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, decent breakfast , serves it's purpose. Great place to stay overnight to rest up before continuing your journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Owen K from Houston TX

close to events, really old building

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I believe the hotel is in serious need of a makeover. The carpets in the non-smoking room had a few cigarette burns, some odd stains, and the desk chair was stained some odd color in the corners. The facade is in need of some revamping, the television is still CRT and every channel is fuzzy, the bathroom doesn't include an exterior vent but instead some strange dual-heat-lamp apparatus on a timer? The room originally smelled of marijuana when we first entered, but the smell dissipated after we turned on the heater (benefit of the doubt, it could have been the cleaning product they used). Overall, the stay was fine because the most important feature (the bed) was clean and comfortable. Instead of a few large pillows, this hotel uses many smaller pillows. The continental breakfast did not include french toast (something I look for), and the eggs/sausage looked (and in the case of the eggs, tasted) like they had been pressed out of a play dough set. For the price, this is exactly what I expected, is completely livable, and I would chose this hotel again if the rate remained as low as when I booked it previously. Keep in mind though, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jean from ohio

clean but dated

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean, with a good location and the staff was friendly, but it is dated. We had a king bed that was dressed with 4 (very small) standard size pillows. Our bed was extremely uncomfortable, so much so that we woke up sore in the morning. Tv also was very dated and small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com