Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Not too pleased.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I called in one morning and asked if they had a room available for early check-in, they told me yes so I booked on Expedia and went into the hotel. The manager then decided to tell me they had a fee of $15 to check-in early, which he did not tell me on the phone prior to me going there. I went ahead and just paid it, even though I reminded him he did not tell me about the fee before, simply because I was already there and needed some rest. When I got to the room I was pleasantly surprised, it was nicely renovated with new beds and flooring. I knocked the room down a few points because there were many dead bugs on the floor and the bathroom tub had some hair in it as well as on the washcloths and the towels also had stains on them. There were some very strange people walking around outside as well so I did not feel totally safe. One of those men I think actually worked at the hotel but he was constantly smoking and staring at the girls who walked by. Wish I could have had a better experience, definitely don't want to deal with all of that again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Comfortable & clean

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The best was Unit was very CLEAN, had comfortable Queen Size Beds & convenient location to sights.
Cons: Refrigerator in room would have been convenient, but all in all very satisfied
Location: LOTS of shops, Restaurants, & Sites to See within easy driving distance. Very close to Interstate too
Great Location, Fantastic Rate, Beds extremely comfortable. Everything worked great. It was VERY Nice to have Queen Beds rather than Full Size (like most other places nearby). No coffee or refrigerator in room, but Lobby & Machines quite close. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This was easy to get to & had nice clean room. Just needs a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Remodeling

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: We had a "pet" room which had laminate floors. There is no extra charge for pets, which is a major savings for us.
Cons: There needs to be a bit more attention to detail as they remodel, and only rent out completed rooms.
Location: Convenient to interstate, several restaurants within walking distance, and shopping close by.
This hotel is in the midst of a major remodel. Our room had no closet or place to hang clothes, no table or chairs, and no coffee maker. The maintenance crew eventually brought us a table, but clothing had to hang on door frames and mirrors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert j from Bloomington

one night stop

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
traveling through just need a place to sleep
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from Michigan

Only if you absolutely have to.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only for a couple of hours given my schedule and couldn't be happier that was the case. Staff was courteous and even helped me carry my bag to the second floor given that there are no elevators. Unfortunately, the room, the hotel overall and the neighborhood were creepy. Room condition was highly questionable. Broken stuff, smelly, old, untrustworthy. Way overpriced for what you truly get. Would not recommend unless you absolutely have no better choice, and this is me speaking as a student on a tight budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What you would expect from the price

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad experience! A few gas stations and restaurants nearby and pretty close to downtown knoxville. Hotel was average and service was not bad. Stayed there for the low price and would do it again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from Lebanon TN

problems

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
we had several rooms for a wrestling team. some of the rooms had cockroaches. we understand a new owner just took over and is remolding. the employees were trying very hard to over come the issue.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very bad accommodation

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very dirty rooms, with heavy cigarette smell. We paid for a room with 2 queen size beds, fridge and microwave and internet. All we got was the internet and we had to change 3 rooms. First, didn't have fridge, none of the rooms have microwave. They gave us the second room (with fridge)... in which we had to let the door open for half an hour to get some fresh air, due to heavy smoke smell. After we unpacked and settled, we realized the toilet was not working, so they gave us another room... in which we found left over fries under the table... very disappointing!!! On our way to Florida, we found much better rooms at much better prices. The only plus was the great fresh waffles in the morning and the receptionist's willingness to help and accommodate.