Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great location right off I-75. Room was comfortable clean and quiet. Great for a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close to interstate ramps.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The price is right with new furnishings, showers and sink are not new but a good pass through hotel for sure. Will stay again when passing through to Florida next time. The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and found our staff to be great; we do our best to ensure that every guest feels the same way. We look forward to seeing you next time you are passing through on your way to Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE Michigan

Right off the freeway.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Newly renovated. Wood floors instead of nasty carpet. Lots of outlets for charging all your devices. Nice continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you like the renovation we are completing; we love the look of the wood floors too! We are also excited that you found the amount of outlets so convenient; we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. We hope to see you on your next visit through the Knoxville market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms being renovated

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Rooms smelled like paint but that wasn't so bad. They are under renovation will be very nice when complete. Staff very helpful and curteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
We are so excited to finish our renovation so all of our guests can enjoy our new rooms; thank you for the nice comments. We are so happy that you found our staff helpful and courteous; we strive for this with each guest. We look forward to seeing your on your next visit to our hotel and enjoying our new rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room change

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had change room three times to get one that was in desent shape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Clean and Quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I really can't help with this as I wasn't there for fun. But there were several big name restaurants, including a Red Lobster, very close to the hotel
This was a quick over night trip for business reasons. The hotel was located in a quiet area, but with some very nice restaurants within view. If I ever need to go back to Knoxville, I would stay here again. I got a good night's sleep and wasn't bothered by street noise. They even allowed my dog to stay for free!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville tn

red roof inn

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: there was nothing to like period.
Cons: clean and replace and repair all things broken,worn out and nasty..
Location: location is good.
the worst place i,ve ever stayed.i will never stay there again.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great for the price.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Hotel was clean, quiet, and close to numerous restaurants. Located right off Interstate 75, it was very convenient for a quick overnight stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy for the price, but would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresafrom Lebanon TN

problems

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
we had several rooms for a wrestling team. some of the rooms had cockroaches. we understand a new owner just took over and is remolding. the employees were trying very hard to over come the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It is close to many dining options.
They completely met my expectations. The room was clean and comfortable.