Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We needed a hotel for after the UT Football game. The front desk worker was very nice, and check in/ check out was quick and painless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, Tennessee

Convenient to UT. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Good value. Convenient location to the interstate. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Not a lot of anything
Cons: Tear down and rebuild
Afro what the hotel is, the price I paid was 2x high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milledgeville, GA

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff Clean No Musty Smell
Cons: Everything was just as it should be.
Location: Maryville - Arts and Crafts Show
I normally would not take the time to write a hotel review but the Red Roof Inn - Universty of Tennessee is the exception. With the price per night I was expecting the normal smelly unclean hotel but with the Red Roof Inn - University of Tennessee located in Knoxville I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean and didn't have a musty smell. I looked forward to getting back to our hotel room each night to take a bath, and relax. Thank you Red Roof Inn for making our visit in Knoxville very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flowery Branch,GA

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall the experience was very nice. The only issue I had was the tub would not drain while showering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
One of the last hotels available in the area. Old motel with some renovations. No bad considering the price vs. other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why is everyone so picky?

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe and great bars down the street.
Cons: Add some kind of breakfast or snack for the morning.
Location: You have to go to the Ale house down the street.
Wow, I was hesitant at first after reading some of the replies..But now worries. Very nice hotel. Please do not have one after thought about renting here. It is well worth it. Clean, safe and in good area for bars and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, KY

Comfy and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Somewhat updated and clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We were in town for a wedding and this was close to the venue. The first room we were put in had a bad odor but we were quickly moved to another room. Overall it was comfy, clean and nicely priced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this room was disappointing.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: We love the staff and it is a great location for us so we will give it another try next time we visit that area, but only one more try.
Cons: need better cleaning staff.
Location: close to shopping and great location for football games.
We have stayed here before and love the staff and the manager is so friendly and nice. Our room was so far not up to par. The sheets had hair on them, dead bugs on the floor and we killed bugs in our bathroom while trying to shower. Someone had smoked in our non-smoking room and left cigarette burns all over the bed spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TRfrom Nashville, TN

Much better than expected.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised. We struggled with choosing this motel but the price was hard to pass by and it was only one night so we took a chance. It is an older property but has a lot of competition around it so I guess they are trying to keep up as best as the can.