Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look ELSEWHER

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: There was nothing to like
Cons: SERVICE-SERVICE SERVICE
I reserved and paid for a non-smoking room one week in advance: and upon my arrival was unable to get any room. Seems the staff was in training and the manager overworked so this particular RED ROOF INN had no available clean rooms with working locks. They did however have plenty of excuses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Schererville, IN

Affordable and clean motel near the expressway.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Some updates. The day manager stated that it was recently bought and renovations were slowly being done.
Location: By the expressway for quick on and off.
An older motel but clean; stayed only 1 night while travelling further south. A weak breakfast menu but enough for us until we stopped for a larger lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Kentucky

Nice, Affordable Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Quiet, Free Hot Breakfast, Clean, and Affordable
Cons: I think the hotel was fine.
Location: The hotel was really easy to find.
We stayed at the Red Roof Inn on our way to Gatlinburg. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, affordable and quiet. The FREE hot breakfast was a big plus because that saved us some money on meals for the day. I would recommend this hotel with a big thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. R. from Clinton TN

close to our personal event

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice, breakfast was especially good! The staff was very accommodating. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven

I wouldn't stay again.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first night was ok, however second night while there we found a bug in the room. We was not sure if it was a cockroach or not but we thoroughly checked remaining room, did not see and other bugs. Thought may have came in when we opened the door and was going in and out. Later that night a huge spider was crawling across the wall. I didn't sleep rest of the night. My wife went and advised the owner in the morning that we found a bug and thought it could be a cockroach, he got very defensive, and pulled out the Orkin pest control to show the hotel was just sprayed on Friday and there should be no bugs. And more or less stated that we brought them in. All she was doing was advising. Will not stay at this location and possible not at this chain again.
3 out of 5
by Sugo from Chicago, IL

Dirty Floor and Walls

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Cons: Maintenance and cleaning.
Hotel was close to highway and rooms are reasonably priced. The room had a bad musty smell and it did not improve with the A/C on. The floors were hardwood, which was nice, but they were very dirty. A walk from the bed to the bathroom made our feet pretty ugly. In the bathroom, the walls were stained. It looked like someone hit the wall with a coffee filter. Not sure how the cleaning staff could have missed cleaning something this bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from Indiana

Clean

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfottable. Not updated but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Lake Wales, FL

Great accommodations for the low price.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: A great value and I recommend it it for a car/truck travelers overnight stop and go.
Cons: Flat screen TVs would be nice.
Location: It's located on a main drag across a spur street from a "Git & Go" gas and convenient store as well as numerous known name fast food & sit down joints
Stayed here twice within 4 days; going north and coming back south. Right off of I-75 and near gas and food; very convenient for travelers if not for area visitors. The only outstanding thing about the free breakfast, which has do it yourself waffles, stale cereal and non appetizing miniature baked goods, is the great coffee which can be covered and taken to go. We were here during an extreme hot spell, both times, but the A/C seemed able to handle it. The facility and rooms were clean. We did have 2 damp and dirty towels hanging on the hook on the back of the bathroom door but the front desk clerk rectified the situation immediately. I highly recommend this, and other, Red Roof Inn for a car/truck travelers overnight stop and go; it isn't meant to be a resort facility and it isn't..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
"A ok"