Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Good location and price.
Cons: Upgrade beds.
Location: Near Norris dam, lots of recreation and sightseeing.
Aside from the bed being a double, instead of the advertised queen, and kind of lumpy, it was an ok room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorothy from Ohio

Keep driving...

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in terrible condition and the management didn't seem to care. One lamp had a bare bulb hanging from a lose wire. The shower head was covered in rust and mineral deposits. There was no where close to eat that wasn't a all you can eat buffet. Also, cigarette burns in the blanket, (no smoking hotel) Couldn't get the channel changer to work until some came to the room for us. Keep driving stop somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mohit from Waterloo Ontario

Could have been a lot worse...

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of bugs in our room; counted 5 in total. There was a stain on one of the bedsheets. Staff was nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok value for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good clean beds great if you just want a bed for the night. Room needed cleaning, cobwebs on walls, dead moths on carpet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Detroit

May stay here again if single and broke!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was rock hard, heater broken, mold in bathroom shower. I was excited to see a coffee pot until I looked in the pot to see mold/fungus and old dried up coffee inside the pot. 30 degrees outside, and not much warmer with no heater inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneida Tn

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was perfect,but the sink in bathroom was stopped up, and the flat screen TV wasn't hooked up. Other than that it was great. Very nice room
Room was clean,and very spacious. Will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by george from from the area

hotel stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
my biggest issue was the floor. it humped down the middle. if not carefully, you trip and would fall. i tripped a few times. washing machine not working. frig, the freezer part, would not freeze. ice cream, one side, sort of stayed firm, but the rest was melted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Sarasota

No excuse for dirty.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
No excuse for dirty. The carpet was so dirty that you had to wear your shoes all of the time. The soap was a joke, the worst ever given (very cheap). We could not wait to leave. While getting coffee the polite staff said that they are new owners and where in the process of remodeling as the funds come in, they said the down stairs had new carpet and I was upstairs. My advice is get a loan and finish the whole place or close off the upstairs. I would pass on this place until they clean up their act.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christopher from Atlanta

quickie

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here on our way to Lex, KY. Was good location with plenty of gas and eats around. Room was clean and comfy. Good value. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels