Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steve s

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were uncomfortable. At 7:30am on Sat and Sun breakfast items were empty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just a stop and go

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stopped here on the way to Florida last week. The hotel itself is very run down and you can tell it's in need of some desperate renovating. The room was falling apart and the towels had stains on them. The only outlets available to us were the ones outside the bathroom. The staff at the desk while checking-in were very nice and did get us (what appeared to be) clean towels after we called down for a new set but it made me weary to lay in the bed. The shower looked gross and the room overall was not very cleanly looking. If I hadn't already paid, wasn't so exhausted from already driving 9 hours, and realized the surrounding hotel options I would have picked another location (the econo lodge or even super 8 down the road, both of which were priced equivalent or lower to this one and had way better updated appearances from the outside). This is a last resort/very quick stop option in my opinion. Otherwise pay a little extra or research some more hotels in the area for a better peace of mind because I wish I would have had more time to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2013
The room was clean enough, and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Toilet not working very well and had to be worked on as soon as we arrived, and several outlets did not work making it difficult to use hair dryer and electronics. Hotel is a little run down, but okay for the price and would stay there again..
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Nov 22, 2012
The heating unit would not maintain set temperature but shut off and had to restarted regularly. The smoke detector was hanging by its wires from the wall. The beds were old and springs in mattress were noisy and bed was lumpy. There was soap scum on counter top near sink and dirt on floor behind the toilet. There was black mold in shower and missing grouting between some of the tiles. The wall paper was peeling in the bath room. Our reservation was for three persons, but room stocked for only two.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Front Desk staff was friendly, room was disgusting though. The carpet was soaked under the bathroom sink, there was mold in the tub and it looked black and dirty, the decor was very tired. There was a roach in the bathroom. Great location but would never stay there again. It was the only available room that weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by CG

Old run down hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were nice and the location was very convenient to UT campus. However, the building is very old and in bad need of repair. The room was dark and cleanliness was a little questionable. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
A bargain fo rth eprice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Applebee's next door
Cons: shower, cleanliness
Shower had a used bar of soap that must have been there months...pubic hairs in the shower also. Pillows were so old and lumpy it was near impossible to get comfortable. Should have known when I checked in that were in trouble. The hotel desk person was on the phone with a customer demanding a new, cleaner room. It was football weekend, so a different room was out of the question.