Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It delivers what you expect

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Cheapest place around. Close to interstate.
Cons: Update facilities, maintain equipment, serve breakfast longer. After a long drive, not everybody is up at 6am. Could be cheaper for condition.
Location: Continue driving!
You get what you pay for. I needed a cheap room to stay overnight, but nothing more. That is exactly what I got! The room was very spacious and clean with two comfortable beds. The heating did not really work and was not able to heat up the room cozy enough during the cold spill that was going on outside. I came from Canada and prefer sleeping in a colder room, so no issue for me. The bathroom was clean, but really aged. The Shower worked fine for me as a guy, but the broken faucet handle would not work for everybody. Stay at a fancier place if you need more than a room for the night and a way to check you email.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Poor cleanliness

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hairy on over the bed. The toilet is running down. Hotel facility is poor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

never come back

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night,in the room the walls has moho , the ofert breakfast they no have nothing just coffee. We have to change the room, the was no toilet paper, no shampoo, just 1 towel for person. We check 1 day early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, NC

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Really nice for the price.
Cons: Breakfast service
Only stayed for 1 night. Hotel staff at check-in was very friendly. Breakfast wasn't ready at 6 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom Fairlawn

Ok Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast consisted of a few donuts and coffee. Only stayed long enough to sleep and shower, so good enough for that. Would stay again for the same type reason.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Roanoke

40/night for a room should say it all...

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the service was friendly, they did only code my card for only one of my two stay nights. The room smelled stale and even though it was non-smoking, you could still smell the faint smell of smoke stained into the walls, curtains, and linens. The blankets had cigarette holes in them too. Thankfully the sheets were clean, but the comforter and blankets were gross. The toilet paper was very nice and the shower had great water pressure, even though it wasn't very nice on the eyes. When you pay 40 bucks/night for a room, you definitely get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Posted Oct 12, 2014
the place had a tall ceiling and from comparison to the previous night stay at the roadway inn , it seemed better. colud use some more lights inside the room and bathroom hot shower needs upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Not as advertised had to leave and find other lodging