Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Read all the reviews

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A woman with little kids in the office worked the front desk the whole time. She did nothing about the man screaming, cursing, and hitting the wall in the room next to us.the sheets and floors were stained. Can't you shampoo the carpet and throw away the stained sheets?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis Mo

Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Would not come back! Tar on the floor and smoke detector missing .
2 out of 5
by Fumiko from Augusta, GA

inexpensive shouldn't mean dirty

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway and several fast food restaurants
Cons: Room should be cleaned better
Inexpensive nights stay, however the room could have been cleaner. It did not look as if it had been vacuumed, and the carpet definitely needed to be cleaned. There was no soap, but there was a sign on the counter that stated we could call to the front desk for any items we need. I did not call since it was late in the evening, so I do not know for sure if they would have provided it. Felt a little uncomfortable when we arrived due to the people gathered outside their room on the balcony, but it turned out to be ok. Beds had some stains on the sheets and it made me wonder if they had been washed, but I was so tired from driving all day that I had to overlook it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphy,NC

Nice room and good location!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The room size and Jacuzzi tub!
Cons: It needs freshened up!
Location: Right off I-40 with a lot of restaurants nearby and very close to Knoxville. It was close enough to Dollywood for us and near antique shops we like!
We got more than we planned for at this hotel! We were given a non-smoking king size bed room and lo and behold we found that it was so big that it could have another king size bed and not be crowded. The best part was the two person Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom! My wife and I really enjoyed that after walking around Dollywood for 3 days! We didn't expect too much for the price we paid, but we were pleasantly surprised and would most definitely use this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by Kayter from Michigan

Very poor stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: It seemed to be clean
Cons: Turn on the heat before we arrived if they intended to give us the room.
Location: It was closed to I40 and had many resturants and fast food near by
We booked this hotel 3 days in advanced and prepaid. When we arrived we were given an handicapped room that obviously not been used recently. It was freezing. There was only one pillowfor two beds. The smoke alarm was beeping. IT TOOK ALL NIGHT TO WARM THE ROOM. Pillows arrived quickly but they were of poor quality very flimsy and flat. After quite a wait a maintaince person arrived to fix the smkoe alarm. The next morning at 8:00 am for breakfast only to find very little and a broken mirowave and no person at the front desk even after we called several times. This was a terrible experience and one we won't repeat.
2 out of 5
by mike from petersburg, il

Only stay here if you get a really gret deal

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Decent location close to the intertae if you are traveling.
Cons: Nearly everything needs refurbishing. The breakfast was quite unappealing.
Location: Easy access to interstate eit.
Everything in this motel needs upgrading and improviment. The people are nice enough but the the facility is not very good at all. The area is OK.
3 out of 5
by ivor from worcester uk

It needs to be updated

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: To up Date
Location: In a good place
It needs up dating my wife said its looks like the hotel from Norman bates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from VA

Budget Conscientious

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not a bad stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by jdgirl from gettysburg

Glad it was only one night.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: We only stayed one night.
We arrived late but did not excuse the rudeness at the front desk. The bathroom shower walls were stained(my son said they looked like a murder scene from csi) Had a fridge but it was not very cold.Cigarette burn holes in the blankets on both beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phil from Illinois

quick over-night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only needed the room to sleep on my trip so comfort was less a need than convenience. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and I appreciated the microwave and refrigerator in the room. Overall, it is a good hotel.