Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Tennessee campus.
Cons: Good question.
Location: Anything around Knoxville.
This was my second stay in this hotel. I picked it on a Tennessee football game weekend, strictly for the location. The hotel is what it is -- cheap and convenient. The staff was nice -- no problems there. The biggest problem was we booked a non-smoking room and there were none available. When I returned from my trip, even 2 days later, my bag and everything in it still smelled like state smoke. It was absolutely brutal! If you're looking for any easy way in and out of Knoxville for a Tennessee football game, it works. It's also cheap. However, just know there is a price to pay for that...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It would be whole lot better and more comfortable.
Location: Off on a side street, kind of dark. Many places that you can go to they were about 10 or 15 min from the hotel.
First of all when we pulled up to the hotel, the lobby was closed so i had to stand outside in the cold to get service. When we went to the room it was some kind of smell ,it took half the night for the room to get warm, we slept in our clothes half the night to stay warm until the heater warmed the room. Bed spread had stains on them, curtains was coming down, no fitted sheet on the bed. It was just a terrible experience. It wasn't like the picture that i saw on the page that i pulled up on the internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
1 out of 5
by Mikefrom Knoxville

The place is old not much more to say

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel
Location: buy a honda
Poor what else can you say I don't want to add more I have said all that needs to be said
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The best part was leaving.
Cons: Everything.
Everything about this motel is old and worn out. Sure the prices are cheap, but you're almost better off sleeping in your vehicle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business meeting.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Knoxville, TN off interstate 65. There was nothing to do.
The furniture was stained, the pillows were flat, the bathtub was dirty and the air conditioner did not work. Was very disappointed and will never stay there again. The photos of the rooms online are very misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: It was cheap.
The room was probably nice about 15 years ago. It was dirty and there were cigarette burns on the comforter. Considering how much we paid, however, this was no surprise. As far as I can tell we didn't get bed bugs, and we were safe, so as far as I'm concerned our stay was a success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshfrom Tri-Cities, Tennessee

Great stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Safe, cheap & clean place to stay
Cons: Cab fare due to distance to the "Strip" and other areas
Location: Right off of I-75, impossible to miss, not the closest to certain destinations, but worth the sacrifice!
Reading about the other reviews I have found about this hotel was very misleading. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were promptly allowed to our room. The room was very clean, smelled nice, fresh sheets and a clean bathroom. Some reviews I've read led me to believe that bed bugs were a possibility but this was NOT TRUE. The only disappointing fact about the hotel is that they guard their towels like gold. You must trade for more. Also, the cleaning staff is a bit...unfriendly, but the front desk staff is very nice. Give this hotel a shot! It's cheap and you won't be disappointed!