Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend the bathroom have more privacy. I didn't like that the bathroom door opened up to the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nita from TN

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was small shower door did not shut. Stains on Bedspread. Hallway dirty and smelled. I over paid for this small king size bid room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nat from Mi

Maybe

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it wasn't the cheapest possible thing around but wasnt at all expensive, pictures made it look nice, and reviews weren't bad. Upon arriving, I definitely wished I had spent 10-20$ more a night for something better. The room was tiny. Carpet was gross. It was carpet I didn't feel comfortable walking barefoot on. Bathroom was tiny with an old creeky Sliding door. The shower itself was new ish and big and pretty nice. But the door was gross. Bathroom floor was gross. Also the room had this huge 80s round curved wall that was weird and ugly. The room had a strong smell if cleaning products and men's cologne. It was not good. The fridge was big but fully carved names and all sorts of things into the metal. The air conditioner would randomly make this loud grinding noise and woke us up throughout the night. The king size bed itself and pillows, headboard were all nice. They were definitely the best aspects of the room. Breakfast was better than I expected for a hotel this price. I guess it depends on how much time you plan to spend in the hotel and the purpose of your trip. If you're driving and just stopping for the night then it would probably be fine. We went for the weekend because we are thinking of moving to Knoxville and wanted to explore the city for the weekend. For our purposes it definitely would have been Better to stay somewhere nicer.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Virginia

Rooms aren't very clean - bathroom especially

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The rate was very affordable
Cons: bathrooms need alot more cleaning
Location: Knoxville - went to see lady Vols!
For one night it was ok - but not the cleanness of places - reception lady was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value ...

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accomodations for the price ... would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leeda from USA

Best value at this exit

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed many nights in this area for work over the last year, this hotel was very good and the price was fair. Staff is pleasant. All I would ask for is more fruit and less carbs and fat for breakfast. Also watch out for the little .75 cent ding on your bill for the USA Today paper (even if you do not want it). Good staff, cheap owners.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Several lights out in the room. Batteries missing from TV remote. Stains on bedspread. Refrigerator had heavy ice buildup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cute.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, cute lobby, nice staff.
Location: Right off the highway, convenient to downtown Knoxville, lots of restaurants and grocery stores and other conveniences nearby.
The hotel itself is an old building, but they have made such efforts to create a nice experience that it honestly doesn't matter. Small rooms have everything you need... comfy bed, big hot shower, TV, etc. We had a couple groups of friends staying in the hotel and noticed that refrigerators and microwaves were not available in every room so if that is something you need, I would request a room with them up front. But everything was clean and everything smelled fresh and clean. The hotel staff was great... Carol is the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Niccole, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Richmond, KY

Clean hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Key entry from the side entrance closest to my room did not work
I stayed here for a couple nights for work. I worked night shift, so the staff was very accommodating to my needs by giving me a later checkout at no charge. They were always asking if I needed anything and helped in any way they could. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Niccole, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We hope to see you in the future again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Clean smell. Nicely decorated lobby.
Cons: The items mentioned above.
The head area of the bed was slanted lower than the feet. The heater was very, very loud when it turned on. The shower didn't drain properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Niccole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations, and if there is a way you could let us know the room you were, I'd love to be able to look into the bed, shower and heater. Thank you again, for the review and your business...We look forward to being able to serve you again!