Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and organized

Posted Jan 2, 2015
breakfast are abundant and nice.room is clean and organized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Close to everything in Knoxville

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Plain decor, beds comfortable, shower needs updating, room needs minor repairs, paint, prior leaks. Generally quiet except when TV next door turned up very loud then walls seem thin.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Worst experience at a hotel ever!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This is not a pet friendly hotel as stated in their information about this motel. We paid for our dogs to stay at this hotel and were told at no time could they be left alone. Who goes to a motel and stays in their room at all times. You have to eat sometimes if nothing else. Had tickets to my first UT Knoxville game and was gonna have to miss the game. My friend stayed behind with our dogs so I could go since she had been before. But she lost the cost of her ticket because it is very difficult to sell a single ticket at a game that is not sold out. While we were gone the motel personnel called my husband and told him we had left our dogs unattended which we had not. They proceeded to call our room two other times to see if anyone was with our dogs like they wanted to catch us. Then they charged my friends credit card with a pet fee!! They had no pets, we did. They got home to find another charge for smoking in their room which they did not do. This motel is ridiculous!! Sheets were dirty in both rooms. DO NOT RECCOMEND staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom richlands,va

tennessee fan

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
i came to Knoxville for one night. Room was basic,no frills,but had all i needed for a short stay. Furnishings were old,but in good shape. Staff very friendly.great,safe location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, AL

A place to sleep after the football game.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: close to TN. football stadium 4.6 miles
Cons: Everything here needs improved on..........
Location: close to the university of TN.....
No elevator at this hotel so if you are in a wheelchair make sure your room is on the 1st floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikefrom Charlotte

In for a Vols Game

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was awesome but we had No hot water so we all took cold showers. That stunk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An absolute dump!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Seeing it in the rear view as we left.
Cons: If the place where on fire it would be a great improvement, at least then all of the germs would die.
This was without a doubt the worst hotel I've ever stayed at! The floors were so dirty they were sticky in the room, and we're talking carpet that is sticky. The bed I'm convinced was simply a concrete slab with a sheet on it. The two chairs in the room had to have been at least from the nineties and just as uncomfortable as the bed. This type of dump being run by a large corporation like Super 8 is an absolute joke! There is zero chance that we will ever even consider staying at another Super 8 after this stay. My husband is a proud tight wad but he even considered taking a loss on the almost $200 we had prepaid and going elsewhere. If it were possible I would give this place a negative 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than my expectation

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
With price what we paid, It was surprisingly turns a good experience. Room were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

In a pinch.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but room was clean. Room was non-smoking but hallway smelled of smoke from smoking rooms on same floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice and quiet