Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel, quiet, clean, safe, and convenient.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A nice hotel, quiet, clean, safe, and convenient. The hotel staff is very nice and provide us drawings of nearby shopping centers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is what it is

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Check in went fine and the man at the desk was friendly and helpful. Room was about what you would expect of a hotel room. Not the best but certainly not the worst either. Was not dirty but the kids socks were black within minutes of being in the room. I told them to take flip flops and not walk bare footed on the floors for a reason. Towels appeared clean but did not smell fresh. Room had a slight musty odor. Seemed worse when the air was running. Got a late night wrong room delivery attempt from pizza deliverer but that was not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three Nights

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: We were there to visit relatives and friends so other than a plethora of chain restaurants and such, atteractions really didn't matter to us.
We had first stayed at this establishmebt in 2010 for two nights. We returned. It was good value 4 years ago and the value has improved. We booked via Expedia, and then had to amend to include a second room, which was no problem. We we checked in the staff (or guy in charge or whatever one might call them) had anticipated that we'd want connected rooms. He was right. This was good. He offered good information about where to eat and delivery options. The rooms faced I 40, but when the door is closed, you wouldn't know an interstate was 300 yds away. They were clean. All fixtures worked nicely. The microwave and refrigerator functioned nicely. The maid service (housekeeping?) was excellent on a day to day basis. We did the continental breakfast one time and it was more than satisfactory - clean, good variety, and replenished as needed. We didn't use the pool, but others did. It was clean and well kept. This was true too of the grounds; clean and well kept. We locked ourselves out of the room once. The fella at the desk gave us no grief just cut two new cards. It took seconds and was dealt with perfectly. There was a washer and dryer for use by guests and they worked. The other guests were well behaved and considerate. This is not always the case when staying in hotels/motels and is often beyond the control of management. However, here is was good, for whatever reason. This motel is excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to UT-Knoxville and very reasonable priced. Its clean!!!!
Location: Its close to UT-Knoxville.
The hotel is convenient to UT-Knoxville and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GN from Virginia

Close to interstate and my destination

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was not luxurious but was a clean, convenient place to stay at night; we only slept there. Even though it was right off the interstate, it was very quiet. It was too cool to try the pool even if we had had time. The front desk and housekeeping personnel were courteous and helpful. The breakfast was sketchy, though- it met minimum requirements. I would use the motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of our venue was less than a mile. While we didnt stay in the hotel other than to sleep and take a shower to leave, it was nice and would stay again if I was in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good price, clean but FIRM beds

Posted May 12, 2014
Price was right. Place was clean. But the beds were so firm. It was like sleeping on the floor on a plush blanket. Pillows were flat. The room was clean and for me, for a one night stay, a firm bed I can tolerate. Good price, right off the highway. Waffles, cereal, begals, ect for Breakfast. I would stay again but for my husband he'd want us to pay a few dollars more for better beds.