Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Mar 16, 2014
drains clogged,,room stank...horrible place. do not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good deal, nice experience

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine for a 1 night trip to town for a football game, right off the interstate and a taxi to the stadium area was only about $17, so well worth it to stay a little bit away from campus. Safe area from what I could tell, room was fine, breakfast was ok, recommend for that type of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a response! We hope you come back next year after the game!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert P. from Knoxville

Horrible experiance

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was terrible! When we first arrived we waited for 15 minutes for someone to appear behind the counter. The room was smelly and nasty. It had no table but just a chair. The bathrooms appear to have some mold and was smelly. At about 2:30 in the morning I could hear the person in the next room cursing like a sailor. That continued for about 15 min. I will never stay at Super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Each review helps us improve our property. We are sorry you had to wait to check in. Unfortunately, there is only one front desk clerk staffed at a time. For the most part, our front desk staff is available when guest arrive, but from time to time, they do have to step out to the property. We do prefer guests report issues with cleanliness and/or noise disturbances while checked in so that we have the opportunity to fix these problems. Once again, we appreciate you taking time to leave a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Cons: Clean bathroom more thoroughly. Replace dated furnishings. Surfaces showed indication of cigaratte burns; room was supposedly non-smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by stephanie from johnson city, tn

The worst ever! Turn AROUND!!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I asked for extra pillows to be in my room upon arrival and checkin, because I knew it wouldn't be til about 10pm. They said they gave them all out to people that had roll away beds! My room had a bedspread full of cigarette holes! The remote to t.v. didn't work. The tub was filthy. Me and my husband refused to get in it. I washed my 4 yr old with a washcloth at the sink. There was an 18 wheeler parked right outside the door that ran all night long! It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Beware.......stay somewhere else!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Unfortunately, sometimes we do have nights that we run out of pillows, especially on nights when our two queen beds fill up quickly. We end having many guests who decide to reserve our king size beds with a roll away bed instead. We also think there must be some mistake. Our parking for 18 wheelers is across the parking lot from the rooms. They are unable to fit in the spaces near our guests' doors. However, we are sorry you were not happy with your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Unfortunately, sometimes we do have nights that we run out of pillows, especially on nights when our two queen beds fill up quickly. We end having many guests who decide to reserve our king size beds with a roll away bed instead. We also think there must be some mistake. Our parking for 18 wheelers is across the parking lot from the rooms. They are unable to fit in the spaces near our guests' doors. However, we are sorry you were not happy with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Memphis, TN

Previous Stay Was Reason for Return

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: It was easy to find. There was a lot of traffic, but the hotel is back away from the boulevard so it made for a pleasant stay.
Cons: The shower in the bathtub could be better improved if there was a better faucet control, as the water was a bit forceful.
Location: There was a Jack in the Box close by, which I remember as a kid in a military family. I love their small tacos, they're the bomb.
I arrived rather early (4 pm). I was greeted by the hotel assistant Megan. She was not only professional, she was also pleasant. I have an age related handicap. She made no mention of it, and made sure my requests for thing like ice, extra towels, etc. were completed. I will be using Super 8 Motel in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope we see you the next time you come through!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The free breakfast was not very good. I looked at it but didnt even stay to eat it. the hotel was great as far as being easy and convenient to get to and from. it was not very clean at all. There was stains and sticky stuff on the walls. And there was a card asking us to reuse towels and wash cloths. Very glad we didn't stay more than one night. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2013 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. Our Super Start Breakfast follows Super 8 standards and the cards in the room is one way Super 8 is going green. All towels and sheets are cleaned between guests, but guest staying multiple nights have an option to reuse their towels or get new ones daily. We will share this review with our housekeepers so that they are aware of areas that need improvement.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was awful. I'm a bachelor and still felt like I needed shower shoes! Other than that it was fine. Friendly staff and an easy drive to campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the condition of the bathroom. Some of our bathrooms are older and we are planning on making that a part of our renovations coming up. Renovations will begin before the end of the year. We hope you come back to see the changes!