Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Never seemed to be really clean. Breakfast was a joke - out of 4 mornings there were a few hard boiled eggs 1 morning, some horrible packaged muffins, waffles, & yogourt once. They did have cold cereal -all kids favorites. The staff seemed to try but just didn't hit the mark. We would have to be desperate to try this brand again, we expected more of a Marriott property.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mona Staples from Providence, RI

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had problems with some of the amenities - no seating for breakfast, broken items in room and not super clean. Beds were very comfortable however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Mona Staples, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to find sitting in the breakfast area. I will let you know that we are planning a remodel of our breakfast area. The new breakfast layout will have more food options and seating available. I have also discussed the broken items and cleanliness issues with our maintenance and housekeeping team. I can assure you that we are working hard to correct our mistakes. If you are ever back in the Knoxville area, I hope you will give as another opportunity to show you the corrections we have made. Have a great day and thank you again for choosing Towneplace Suites , Knoxville, TN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorenzo from FT Knox, KY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and location was prime for visitors. So was the service and cleanliness. It sits in a cove of neighboring hotels. A nice and short walk to a shopping plaza and restaurants. I was a bit hesitant, at first. Mainly because I'm not familiar with the name it it's affiliates. However, it was a great choice and there were no disappointments. Just be warned the lobby is very small, but a great swap out for having the luxury of in-room kitchen and appliances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom C. from Louisville, KY

Nice stay for decent price

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was okay and very clean. Small upright fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove and sink. Breakfast in lobby was simple but adequate...HB eggs, waffle maker, cereal, bananas, fruit juice and oatmeal. There was a minor problem with billing at checkout but it was quickly resolved by Amanda and the Property Manager, Jeremy. Would stay again on my next visit to Knoxville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roxanna

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very accommodating. I was able to switch my room from the first floor to a higher floor, simply because I preferred to be higher. It was no problem. The concierge was helpful with suggesting places to go & for breakfast. Overall, great stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ann from cincinnati

good all around hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good but hotel lobby manager was not behind desk when we needed to check in then he went into a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and pet-friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kamal from Troy MI

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Had no issues, staff was friendly and helpful