Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peacefull

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: Bed could be little more comfortable
Great hotel, with excellent hosts, very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable B&B near Manchester Airport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Location: Knutsford is a lovely small town in a rural area.
I would definitely stay there again, the area is rural & scenic, Knutsford offers a lot of shopping and dining ops. Tatton Park, the National Trust estate, is nearby. But the taxi fare to the airport is $32.50 for a 20 minute drive. Small but well appointed room, extremely clean and comfortable. Accommodating hostess was filling in for the owners. Very helpful. Abundant food offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, Tyne and Wear

Absolutely gorgeous B & B in a rural setting.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The setting, the owners, the breakfast, the room, everything!! All the little attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: I don't really know as I only went to the festival. I didn't explore nearby.
Run by the absolutely fabulous Rose and John. Nothing's too much trouble for them, and breakfast that lasts till tea time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Good standard of accommadation and helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Clean pleasant rooms. Comforty bed and pillows plus cushions
The house is under the flight path for Manchester airport but they do stop planes flying overhead after about 10.30pm, and don't restart till 6am. There were reduced numbers of flights from about 9pm and not until about 8am for frequent overhead traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colin and Lindafrom Sunderland

Five Star

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly,clean, well-run guest house. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure a comfortable stay. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ/Australia

Excellent Guesthouse

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: This Guesthouse is super clean and organised and it feels comfortable and cared about, right down to the gardens. Rosa and John are gems.
Cons: I could offer no improvements.
Location: Close to Knutsford and Tatton Park and heaps of other great Cheshire historical places. I liked the location as it was away from busier Knutsford.
I found John and Rosa to be the perfect hosts. John picked me up from the train station at Mobberley which was extremely helpful and also advised on car hire prior to my visit. Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a cheerful hello and enquiry into my day. Lovely cup of tea and biscuits upon arrival and I would certainly stay again. Wonderful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 2 night stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Could not have been made more welcome a lovely experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chiefland, FL

Back for a longer trip!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My stay was short - I came in late and left very early, but the owners couldn't have been nicer. They picked me up at the train station when I came in and had a lovely continental breakfast spread out at 6 am. The garden was gorgeous and the indoor and outdoor sitting areas were inviting and comfortable. I'd love to visit again and get the full experience of this B&B.