Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from uk

useful hotel near manchester airport

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: checks that bathroom taps work properly
Location: I beleive manchester is close by by I have no desire to visit
close to the airport but little noise from there. good gym for exercise and the other facilities are good as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from maidenhead

Fabulous hotel, ask for golf views

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Modern rooms well built
Cons: If you had a view of the car park you might think otherwise
Location: Fab golf and lovely spa
Excellent all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Comfortable well appointed rooms , light and airy with beautiful views and quiet
Cons: Signs from main roads larger and clearer it was dark and raining when we were due to arrive only by chance I caught sight of the sign
Location: Unfortunately I was there for work so did'nt get chance to get out and about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
We were there for a wedding. Stayed overnight. We were able to check in early. We also had use of the spa which is also excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shah from london

Mere Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
bath tubs are not available in all rooms. it would have been nice to have known before the booking. otherwise a good stat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from London

If only the pillows were better

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Really good spa and pool. Gym isn't the best but adequate for a short stay. Food in the 'fine dining' restaurant was slightly disappointing, but the pub 'sports bar' grub was absolutely fine. Only real annoying fault was the pillows; bit lumpy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BigBear from Gloucester

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
had a very nice couple of nights here. we ate on the first night in the restaurant. The staff were very attentive and the food was above average. Rooms are very clean and well maintained and the shower was very good indeed. In fact my only quibble was that i asked for a wake up call at 7am and the call came through at 7:45. Thankfully i had already woken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I've stayed in...............top class hotel