Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Entspannung pur

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Abgeschiedenheit, Ruhe und Entspannung, schöner Strand, Bungalows mit toller Aussicht!!! Schöner Pool zum abkühlen, Essen immer frisch und sehr gut
Cons: Nicht für gehbehinderte Personen geeignet, Viele steile Stufen und Wege!!!
Location: Hotelanlage mitten im "Busch" - in der Nähe nur 3-4 andere Resorts, Moped ausborgen möglich zum Ausflug in die "Stadt" - Feldwege - kaum Asphalt
Da Koh Jum keinen Pier hat, wird man vom Hoteleigenen Longboat von der Fähre mitten am Meer abgeholt. Angestellte bringen einem das Gepäck zum Bungalow welcher zweckmäßig mit Bett (gute Matratze) inkl. Moskitonetz, Ablagemöglichkeit für Gewand (kein Kasten), Minitisch und Hockerchen eingerichtet ist. Das Bad hat einen sehr schiefen Boden (wg Abfluss) aber keinerlei Ablagemöglichkeit für Kosmetika. Die eigene Terrasse hat 2 Liegestühle. Wir waren in der ersten Reihe und hatten einen wirklich herrlichen Ausblick auf Strand und Meer. Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt inkl. neuer Badetücher. WLAN funktionierte im Zimmer nicht so gut, je näher man dem Restaurant war umso besser. Man muss auf jeden Fall ein Naturfreund sein (das gilt aber sicher für die ganze Insel) da man mit Besuchern im Resort und Zimmer rechnen muss. Beim Frühstück schauen schon mal Affen vorbei und im Bad hatten wir mal die Mutter aller Theklas sitzen. Am Strand kann man hervorragend zu den Nachbar-Resorts spazieren gehen um auch dort zu essen. Vor allem nach Sonnenuntergang (der dort wirklich wunderschön anzusehen ist) ist das ein wahres Erlebnis und Naturschauspiel. Sobald es dunkel ist beginnt der Strand zu leben und alle Arten von Krebsen kriechen aus ihren Löchern heraus. Ohne Handylicht oder Taschenlampe sollte man nicht sein (Taschenlampe auf jedem Zimmer). Moped im Hotel auszuborgen, Helm aber nicht. Ist auch nicht notwendig bei den Straßenverhältnissen sind kaum mehr als 20kmh möglich. VolleEmpfehlung!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Perttifrom Kotka

Relax

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Yläbulgalowi laittoi jalat maitohapoille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom UK

best in Andaman

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place, great food and service, very friendly and relaxed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madsfrom København

Flot placering i rolige omgivelser

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vi havde fem skønne dage på Koh Jum. Men det var også nok. Der er ikke meget at se og opleve på øen, som dog har sin egen rolige charme. Stranden var ok, men meget stenet ved lavvande. Lille men dejlig pool. Smuk placering af de store hytter oppe ad skråningen mellem træerne. Fin udsigt overalt. Venlig og hjælpsom reception, men restaurantens personale var sløve og mest optaget af hinanden og hvilken tekno-musik, de skulle spille på anlægget (dog ikke ret højt, men alligevel en mærkelig lydkulisse til solnedgangen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

bungalow on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: position-staff
Cons: lots of cockroaches,but only seemed to be at the front bungalows-some are to be expected as to its location
Location: manager can organise trips anywhere great laid-back bars along the beach canoe along the coast
spent 7 days here in january-staff were excellent,smiley and friendly was looking for week of de-stress, perfect beach is not the best in thailand and surprised at the number of children takes a bit of effort to get here but worth it good massage-food and cocktails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisfrom Санкт-Петербург

Остров такой остров

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Если вы хотели на остров, то вам сюда) Бамбуковые бунгало - реально бамбуковые бунгало, а не стилизация. Довольно маленькие, но терпимо. Купаться можно прямо на отельном пляже. Народу мало и в этом основной плюс. В отельном ресторанчике довольно дорого по тайским меркам.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidifrom Helsinki

Peaceful place!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice jungle resort with quiet beach. A bit isolated location but hotelstaff helped us to get to the village (15 min in a car/ 100Baht/person) one evening. Seafood was good and really fresh. If you are looking for relaxing and quiet place, this is it! Prices are higher than in other places, but worth it (still cheap comparing to European prices).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andersfrom København

Fint hotel med hyggelig beligghed

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Rigtig hyggeligt hotel med fin beliggenhed og god mad og service, men stranden var desværre ikke den bedste vi har været på i Thailand. Vandet var ikke klart og der var stenbund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monafrom Melbourne

Double booking

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We originally booked the ocean view villa, but when we finally arrived on the island we were informed that they have double booked and didn't have any villa available. Instead for a villa we got the bamboo bungalow which is the cheapest option and complimentary food & drinks during our 1 night stay at the resort. The service was good, but we were not offered any other compensation than the food&drinks (still paid the villa price).