Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oz from New York, NY

Escape from everything

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Resort is secluded and you will be in a peaceful environment. Rooms are clean, great and perfect to spent some quality time with your significant other. We were there for our honeymoon and it is the perfect setting. Staff is great, very helpful and friendly. They made every extra effort to provide our additional needs and requests. Part of starwood group and they carry the same quality, but very different and unique experience then a hip and trendy W or LeMeridien. Far from city center and the crowd, but you are on a secluded island and you will appreciate this if you are on this mind set.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Beautiful luxury resort

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location. Impressed with landscaping lighting at the villa. Beautiful appearance both day and night.
Cons: Colder beer. Don't leave eggs under heat lamp. Nice to have indoor air conditioned restaurant option.
Location: We enjoyed James Bond island tour.
Staff was great. Facilities are beautiful. Excellent gym. Housekeeper was excellent. You never saw them but the room was perfect including turn down service and candles on stepping stones leading to bathroom while we were at dinner. The villa was private and very romantic. Very relaxing. Really enjoyed the resort. Hope to go back. Open air bathroom (screened in), was warm and far to use at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Sydney

Beautiful villas with lovely aspect

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Privacy and having our own pool. Able to try paddle boards at no extra cost.
Cons: Bikes need to be maintained and better quality.
Location: Day trip by long boat to James Bond Island and caves and swimming (need to wear reef shoes for the caves).
Private and relaxing atmosphere with helpful and courteous attention from all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amin from Montreal

Great place to be isolated with your partner

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want stay in a little house with a small pool with a view on the beach or the James Bond Islands, then this is the place. My wife and I spent 2 nights there and this place just made us so relaxed and put us in a timeless state of mind. The food is not the hotel's forte I must say, this needs to be addressed, it does not make sense for a luxury property to have a very average food quality offering. The staff is great, the location on the island next to tinny Thai-Muslim village makes it an even greater spot to bike around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

care after check out

Posted Jan 23, 2013
We had a problem as for transportation. the location of hotel is in island,that means they should make us know what pier we must go from airport,or how can we get transfer taxi or car after check out. As long as 5 star hotel, they must arr arrange especially after care after checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & Chrissy from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Beautiful Resort High Western Prices

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: The staff were friendly, attentive and happy without hovering. Our pool villa was extra ordinary
Cons: Highly priced food and drinks
Location: Very tranquil - it is the type of resort that you come just to relax and stay.
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with welcome drinks. The executive chef even rode his bike to the pier to meet the guests. During our stay the manager of every department made a point of introducing themselves to us. Our pool villa, no 19 was amazing. they thought of everything from the Bose iPod docking station to mosquito coils and insect repellant. The ice blocks by the pool were beautiful. I thoroughly recommend the duck and salmon signature dishes.The spa treatment was the best that I'd had anywhere. The spa, food & drinks prices were a shock as we were in Thailand. They were even higher than the 5 star prices we'd paid in Bangkok. Although the food was great it was overpriced for Asia. I can not justify paying $46 plus service & VAT for a champagne cocktail. To be honest my $4 cocktail on Phi Phi was much better Naka's $16 (plus service and VAT) blueberry cocktail. I don't mind paying double or even triple the local price for food that is exceptional. The food was lovely but not 4 or 5 times better than elsewhere in Thailand so did not justify the high prices. I understand that everything has to be bought in but the same can every other 5 star resort. Despite this we are looking forward to our return to Naka in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

Quiet getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is agreat quiet getaway spot in Phuket...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trish

amazing place

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: room & pool
Cons: none
Location: excellent
staff very helpfull. clean comfortable Pool amazing Rooms amazing Breakfast amazing Wonderful relaxing break .. enjoyed our stay Recomend highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful secluded getaway. We stayed for two nights, but wish we could have stayed longer so that we could have experienced more of the offerings--local village & kayaking the island. We stayed in a Tropical Pool Villa which was HUGE. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever experienced at a hotel. One oddity is that the bathroom is actually an outdoor room. The food was delicious, best lobster I've ever tasted. The spa was beautiful and the staff were wonderful. Incredible massage (Embrace Couples Package).