Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Right on the water, the best views of the area.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: loved that it was on the water. Interior of hotel was beautiful and the resturants were the bomb.
Cons: the air conditioning was not very good could not get the room to cool down very fast also the bedding was the hardest bed I ever slept on.
Location: Again right on the water. boat cruises available nice shopping and resturants near by. buses to jr station and chinatown close by.
if it had better a/c and the bedding was better it would have been the best hotel I stayed at. The resturants and the views were the bomb. The size of the room was huge compared to other hotel rooms I stayed at. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice view over the bay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were only in Kobe one night. The hotel is a bit away from most of the restaurants etc but they do have a shuttle that will take you to the main station. The balconies over the water are wonderful. The room itself was a bit tired but spacious. The staff was very friendly. There is a market in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Garstang, Lancs, UK.

On the harbour- lovely setting

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Steak restaurant on top floor was an expensive treat. Great food cooked on a griddle right in front of us.
Cons: Had to pay to use the indoor pool. This seems usual for Japan. I've never come across this anywhere else in the world so far. One fee covered our 3 da
Nice hotel. Kobe is a lovely town. Harbour land has lots of restaurants and shops (and big wheel with fabulous lights on it) right next to hotel. All rooms have a balcony. Ours had 2 sun loungers and a table with 4 chairs ie. plenty of room. We were upgraded from a standard twin to a deluxe twin. Staff were attentive and helpful. Easy walk to Chinatown and Sannomiya. A bit further (25 mins or so) to walk up to Shin Kobe station and the cable cars next to the lovely Kitamo area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tomek from poland

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Listen and learn you can not charge your guests for the privilege of using the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PrettyNa from brisbsne

nothing to complain!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect with this hotel. Stsff was so friendly, great location..it was just right for us:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Turner from Canada

Zowie building and location, close to Mosaic mall

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The meals were quite expensive, but the hotel an impressive structure, with a location by the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Australia

A great water front location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, the views from all rooms, good balconies, and the courtesy bus to Sannomiya.
Cons: Some more shelf or drawer storage in the rooms; It would be good if the courtesy bus could run to Shin-Kobe station on week days as well.
Location: Very centrally located in Kobe with much to do within walking distance.
We stayed for 7 nights and found the hotel very comfortable and the views and location great. The design of the hotel on the "Merikan" wharf affords every room a view of Kobe Port, either to the east or west. We enjoyed the bit of luxury, with the room rates booked through Expedia surprisingly good value for the star rating of the hotel. The cost of the restaurants and other facilities at the hotel was more comparable with peer hotels, but we were pleased to eat out most of the time. The rooms were great, our only complaint being that shelf or drawer storage space was very limited - not bad for one to two night stays but we would have liked to unpack more for our full week stay. The courtesy bus to Sannomiya (shared with the nearby but significantly more expensive Okurayama Hotel); we were lucky that our arrival and departure by Shinkansen happened to be on Sundays when the courtesy bus also runs to Shin-Kobe station (which it does only on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays - not sure why it doesn't do so on weekdays).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keng from bangkok

Perfect view hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Perfected view and good location for habour tour ,free wifi.
Cons: A little bit high room rate
Location: I love habour so I love this hotel. By the way this hotel near mosaic and umei department store
Good location hotel for habour tour experienced . Professional hotel staff , nice room , perfected view , very romantic suitable for couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Ireland

Great locatio & views of Kobe Harbour

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent; very friendly & helpful staff. Definitely recommend!