Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nerolie from Townsville, Australia

Too Small

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Better communication
Location: The hop on hop off bus was conveniently located.
Staff had limited English and could not explain that a triple room meant three beds in the same size room as a double room! The room was depicted as larger than it was - it was too small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lili from USA

Enjoyable shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Short stay, but, close to shopping center, enjoyed walking around
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Australia

Handy to JR Station

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Across road from Motomachi station. No staff spoke English at reception. Handy to shopping arcade and Daimaru department store. Shuttle bus to Naka Pier cruise terminal goes from outside Daimaru store but not suitable for luggage - only 1500 yen in cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Toronto

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, the hotel was clean and well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florence Ng

right opposite of JR station

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed for one night in Kobe. right opposite of JR station and a 2 minute walk to city center, where you can find all the best restaurants for Kobe beef and shopping areas. Bathroom is similar to a cruise bathroom cabin, which is common among most Japanese hotels at this price range. Room is well maintained and clean, comfortably fits two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J-Houston

What you read is what you get

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent for an over night stay, clean and across from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stingray

Easy access to all Kobe city attractions

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Even though, I stayed for one night, it was an interesting moment. Nearby to shopping centers in Kobe city, a walking distance to Kobe 2012 illumination and subway. Definitely a worthwhile hotel for solo traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

how did this hotel have 4 star rating?

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
no contol over heating/cooling in room, the fan extractor in the bathroom dripped water, the hot water tap *exploded* when turned on, the room extremely small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but small

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel but rooms are very small. Directly across from a train station which is convenient but not the one on hotels.com website. It's the next station down. For the price, it's a reasonable choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel with all that we needed.

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Location: Close to Kobe Airport was convenient for us to travel early the next moring.
This hotel was ideal for our overnight stay with an early morning departure for our continued travels through Japan. Eateries next door and across the road was ideal.