Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from NYC

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Great pedestrian walkway that is excellent for running
Location: Very convenient to Portliner that costs 240 yen from the Sinnomiya Station that gets you to anywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lydia from New York City

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friends and I stayed at Hotel Portopia just before our departure from Japan. Despite us being 4 to a room, it was not cramped at all. The hotel was very convenient to great restaurants in Kobe for a fantastic last meal, thanks to their free shuttle bus to Sannomiya, and we were able to use to the gym facilities at the hotel the day of our departure. The gym is probably the best I've ever been to - they offer workout clothes so you don't have to get your own sweaty, the locker room facilities and baths are immaculate, and the pool is 25m and has a glass top roof. It was the perfect way for us to relax and get in a workout before the flight. Furthermore, the buffet breakfast (included) on the top floor of the hotel, has everything you would want. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J_Canada from Vancouver, Canada

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The hotel is very nicely appointed, and the staff were helpful and polite. The room was large and comfortable. My only quibble is that the walls are very thin and a lot of noise from other guests could be heard in my room. This is the reason for the four out of five.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eduardo from guatemala city

great service, comfortable room

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
after long flights a nice spot to land. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JHB from England

Just what you want a hotel to be!

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Kobe Portopia hotel is very comfortable and well appointed. I was offered an upgrade (4,000Y/day) to the Club floors which also includes free use of pool, gym, etc as well as access to the Club on 26th floor which I think was good value. They were a rather inflexible on check-in times which is not so pleasant when arriving in the early morning following a inter-continental flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon G from UK

Next to conference centre

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel to have meetings in. a variety of dining options in the hotel and two breakfast locations. 30th floor buffet, great views but very busy, 2nd floor buffet and table service, quiet and relaxed. Buffets ahd both western and Japanese choices. Room clean and comfortable, I had great views out past Kobe airport to the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very good international hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very good hotel, plenty of restaurants at the hotel itself, tennis courts, etc. However, I gave a 4 in terms of satisfaction because surprisingly there were very few people working at the hotel that spoke english. Normally, if you are travelling in a foreign non-english speaking country and staying in a huge 5 stars hotel, one would expect to encounter more frequently a english speaking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Almas and Edith from Chicoutimi, Saguenay, QC, Canada

We will go back

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Its very convenient location for a cruise leaving from Kobe. The view of the city from our room (1905) and seeing our ship arriving in the port.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is at the P06 stop on the Port Liner train line and the port terminal is at P03.
Consider this hotel if you are taking a cruise or if you are planning a visit to Kobe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from NZ

Great for a conference

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Cons: Unfortunately there was a charge for the use of the pool which was odd.
Stayed here during a conference at the centre next door. Very comfortable and the free shuttle into Kobe helped for shopping and meals out.