Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Choose to stay here

Posted May 20, 2013
Comfortable rooms, Clean beds, Clean Toilet with Hot water, Decent food..Service is OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by surendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manju

Spring Valley Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice and provided us with extra pillows and blankets. The pillows were paper thin so need at least 2 pillows per person. The restuarant was next door to us and the phone ring constantly could be heard through the walls. I was very impressed by the young male waiter from Nagaland - he only arrived a year ago but his language skills were amazing he spoke English, Hindi and Tamil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good choice

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: location
Location: very good..... no pollution like bus stand & other crowed places.
The view from balcony was excellent like star hotel. Value for money. very good room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The experience at spring valley was good. The staff were cordial and the service was good.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Pleasent stay at spring valley , kodaikanal

Posted Jun 20, 2012
I and my wife stayed in hotel spring valley between 16 june to 17 june. The rooms are nice and attached restaurant roomservice is good. Although the menu is not very great but the food quality is good. The hotel is bit far away from bus stand and lake which makes it little less attractive. You have to catch a local bus(Rs 10) / arrange a cab to reach the town market(bus stand). The access road to the hotel is a mud road but the landmark (zion school) is visible from the road. Also staff are courteous and helpfull. They arranged a package tour for us on short notice. Overall, I can say that it is good hotel to stay with your family.
2 out of 5
by Sanjayfrom Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

A disastrous Holiday

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Staff and Coffee .nothing else
Cons: Surroundings, Rooms, Linen, Toilets, Restaurant and Travel desk
Location: inconvenient location to reach City Centre and Bus Stand.
1- I have read many reviews about this hotel before booking, and most of the comments were pointing towards" Value for money". This was not the case. Many hotels in Kodai are having better rooms with the same price. 2- Front office was good and courteous. But the hotel itself is not a standard hotel and every effort goes waste 3- Bed Coffee and News paper was mentioned as complementary but was not offered 4- Cleanliness of rooms, linen etc are below standards. 5- Restaurant is a small room with few plastic chairs. We will not feel like having food there 6- Management was courteous enough to adjust the check out time which was very helpful. 7- Travel desk of the hotel is pathetic and I could not avail any site seeing on both the days of my stay.. both day of my stay went waste 8- Rooms boys are very very helpful but all are seasonal employees who doesn’t know about hotel industry or hospitality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Venkatafrom Chennai

Hotel Spring Valley Kodaikanal-stay&travel review

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Good travel desk, Service of room service
Cons: It is placed a little away from the main town in a steep uphill. So couldn't walk around leisurely around the hotel.
Hotel was decent(for the tariff offered) and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Service was very prompt. We ordered dinner at around 8pm and thought it would take some time, but within 10 mins we got the order served in our room. The room service people were very helpful and were willing to serve more when asked. The Food served was very spicy ( we being from Andhra are known to be spice eating people) and for us the spice was too much. Lesson learnt:Next time if you want to order, remember to tell your choice about spicyness. It had a decent travel desk owned by Mr. Shoaib - I would like to dedicate a special word of appreciation to him as he arranged cab for us from kodai road ( 2 days sight seeing in kodai) and drop in Madurai ( all cost me around 5500Rs. which is very nominal ) My rating for his travel service is - 5****** and hotel 3****
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com