Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mona from Sweden

Lugn oas vid Keralas största flod

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Passar bra om du vill ta det lungt och vila. Fina bungalows med uteplats, härlig trädgård med hängmattor, god mat och bra personal. Bra Ayruveda.
Cons: Poolen var inte rengjord
Location: Vid Keralas största flod. Båtturer i Backwaters. Taxi till stranden 10 km.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yaso from Anchorage, AK, USA

Great get-away

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Quiet surroundings, food
Location: In Kodungallur, on an island village
Beautiful setting way away from the city and crowds. A bit out of the way for those wanting to do things in the city but the hotel staff easily arranged taxis to get about. Food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They put on a lovely cultural show on Christmas evening with a buffet dinner. Take good bug repellent if you want to enjoy sitting outside to watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR SHORT STAY

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: THE CLEANLINESS, VERY GOOD STAFF AND SERVICES
Cons: A LITTLE SMALL IN SIZE OF THE FACILITY
Location: A LITTLE FAR IN THE VILLAGE AND THE LEADING ROAD HAS TO BE BETTER.
WE WERE VERY HAPPY AT OUR STAY AT THE VEDIC HOTEL ON 29 APRIL, 2012. IT WAS JUST FOR ONE DAY. THE COTTAGE WAS EXCELLENT AND WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE STAFF AND THE SERVICES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful Accomodation

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels
we stayed for 2 nights at Vedic, beautiful views and accomodation, enhanced by the incredibly pretty Christmas lights! The service was fantastic as was the food. Our young boys (age 2 and 4) had a great time chatting and playing with the staff who were extremely warm and helpful. You can walk out of Vedic village and right into the very friendly backwater village. we met 2 lovely boys who showed us around and made us very welcome and even invited our 4 year old to a game of cricket which was the highlight of his trip. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool is also lovely. How relaxing lying in a hammock watching the sunset at the edge of the backwaters. We would like to thank the staff and we will definately be returning..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suliman from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Eaxerience the Indian village life on the river banks

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Location: The mountains and the sea. The city is too crowded with not much to see.
Very different experience in a micro resort with 150% staff attention round the clock. Staff were simply great. The hotel has only a small restaurant with decent meals. Nearby restaurents may be fine for locals, but we weren't courageous enough to try them out of concern for hygiene. This place is highly recommended if you hVe a few days to experience real India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg, Deutschland

Wunderbare Lage super Preis Leistungs Verhältnis

Posted Mar 5, 2011 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Anlage, sehr aufmerksames und zuvorkommendes Personal. Sehr gutes Essen. Ruhige, erholsame Lage, zum Entspannen ideal. Vom Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut. Sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belgie

Posted Feb 9, 2011 on Hotels
Rustige ligging, prachtig zicht, vriendelijk personeel, aangename cottages
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Geweldig resort!

Posted Jan 4, 2011 on Hotels
Resort is super geweldig. Ligt aan de Periyar backwaters. Leuke bungalows, goed eten, mooie tuin en personeel is heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Een prima plek om te relaxen. De manager en zijn personeel doen hun uiterste best om je het zo leuk mogelijk te maken. Accomodatie is een beetje afgelegen maar dat weegt niet op tegen de rust die er heerst. Eten is perfect.