Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NMW

Nice but overpriced.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Decor, atmosphere, standard of service, all requests met. Live music in the bar.
Cons: More reasonable pricing for the breakfast - 19 euros per person is excessive even for a buffet, given that there is a natural limit to appetite.
Location: Lovely small town, shops with character, beautiful wooded hills on one side and the river on the other. Drachenfelsbahn tram ride is a must!
Stayed for 3 nights and spent more than a lot of hotels would cost for 6. The food was excellent, the room OK - but it contained 2 single beds pushed together, with single duvets, when we had specifically booked a double room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LD from Aiea. Hawaii

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was spacious and comfortable. Most of the reception staff were friendly and accomodating. BUT.....I will not stay at this hotel again for 2 reasons. (1) one of the reasons I selected this hotel was because it offered wifi, which I need for personal and professional reasons. When I checked in, I was told I could only access the wifi if I had a pre existing T-Mobile Hotspot account. I have no such account and therefore had no wifi during my 4 day stay. This hotel misrepresents itself by indicating it has available wifi. I felt cheated. (2) The first full day we were there, our room was not cleaned. We returned at 6 pm but room was not cleaned. We complained. And so the next 2days our room was not cleaned unless we brought it to the attention of the front desk. This is not the service I expect from a 4+ star hotel. I feel ripped offby this hotel and I cannot recommend it as a good establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Washington, DC

Maritim hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean. The restaurant has a good food you have a buffet style and a la carte. They have Internet and a garage but u have to pay for it. Very hard to find a parking on the street. You have safe in the room use it. It's free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from Scotland

Outdated but comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stunning location and friendly staff. General areas of the hotel are good and Piano bar was great (even with the recent flood damage) Room was outdated and in need of refurbishment but the rest of the hotel and friendly staff made up for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alizmu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel - for business - short cab to city

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite having meetings in Bonn, we decided to stay here as opposed to staying right in Bonn as the costs in the city were quite high and we didn't want to stay at a lesser hotel in town. The hotel was great and the surrounding area was beautiful. It is right on the river and the town is quiet but makes for a nice break from the city. Was a short cab ride to our meetings in Bonn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oasis in a dying town

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful but we could not believe how dated the television was! A big room and in the corner was an ancient small TV! Konigswinter appears to be dying and once you have seen the castle and the top of the mountain you have lots of time to relax, however.... we couldnt see the TV from the bed! PLUS only 1 channel for english speakers. CBC USA news! Also we were told that the hotel is relatively quiet but there seemed quite a few guests there. Not enough staff to deal with them in the piano bar but when we complained they put someine in very quickly. Bar girl was superb and makes great cocktails!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bobby

Close but far enough away

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel's location in the town of Konigswinter. It is on the main road in which all the town's shops are on. If you had a car no problem, the highway is less than a 1/2 mile away. If you wanted to take the subway anywhere, the train stops just down the street. It was fantastic for an out of the city location, but not too far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Fransico, CA

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location and close to center of town. Staff were very helpful and courteous. I would go back to this hotel.