Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Very nice, but very expensive food

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Swimming pools
Cons: The food was expensive, for the price of two cuppacinos, you can enjoy a meal for two in town.
Location: Chaweng night life, fishermans village
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly, but struggled to speak english. This was not a problem except at breakfast. This impacted the serving time. The breakfast variety was very impressive. The " what to expect" pics on the website shows a lady relaxing in a bathtub when looking at the pool suites. The pool suites do not have bathtubs. Thanks for a good relaxing experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recharging Trip - some bumps.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The pool villa
Cons: Clean up the adjacent beach. Trash and empty viles made our walk along the beach a cautionary experience. Better Thai food; food in general.
Location: Rent a scooter. Taxis are outrageously overpriced. Not much you would want to walk to in the heat, though nicely placed between great locations.
It was a revitalizing trip. Upon arrival, we were caught slightly off guard as our view was some shrubbery obstructing, slightly, the walkway to/from reception/everything else (though some could reach their rooms via a different route). Expedias photographs are excellent, though slightly misleading. Although, we did spend most of the time in the room with pool and had a great time. That aside, we had a great time when we were at the resort. The staff was helpful and happy. We had a late flight and were somewhat dreading not being able to checkout later than 2pm, but akyran offered us their spa shower to get cleaned up before our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Perth, Australia

Nice boutique hotel, ideal for couples of all ages

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms, breakfast, pools and staff.
Cons: The southern end of the beach was untidy and needed rubbish cleared. Probably not their beach or responsibility as such but something should be done.
Location: Chaweng Beach had good night life and shopping. Fishermans Market on the Friday night is also well worth while. Great golf course!!
Great hotel suited to couples I would think rather than a family. Staff where very friendly and helpful when needed. The fitness centre was very small which in its self wasn't a problem but the equipment was poorly maintained and only the cardio equipment could be used. The only other real complaint would be the beach, I did exspect it to be a bit rocky given the reviews I had read and it was "very" rocky indeed. No big problem just don't exspect to put your feet on the bottom and by no means a beach for kids. The far end of the beach was very untidy, not in front of the hotel at all but I think an effort should be made to clear the rubbish etc off the beach. Granted most of the rubbish has been washed up but even still I think it could be done. Some rooms were not that private around there pool area but over time as the shrubs grow I'm sure they will be great. Our room was fantastic with its sea views and I would request this room again should we stay again. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clesio from Tokyo, Japan

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Good service, location, small.
Cons: Cleanness could be improved
Location: Near to downtown Chewang with many restaurants and shopping. Also close to the Big Buda and Fisherman's Village, nice night market on Fridays
Nice hotel with excellent staff. Location is great with a private beach. Since the hotel is small, you never feel that it's overcrowded and you can experience a more personnal service. Each room has its own jacuzzi outside and the villas have their own swimming pool. Maybe tha's the reason why it's never overcrowded by the beach. Two restaurants offer good options for food. The breakfast though, is too repetitive. Great menu for lunch and dinner. We were there over Christmas. Our mistake was staying for the Christmas dinner... Food was terrible and overpriced. The hotel is close to Chewang with easy access via taxi or hotel shuttle. If you are looking for a calm place to stay with a relaxing atmosphere in Koh Samui, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Great and unforgettable experience...

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: From A to Z, there wan nothing to dislike...
Cons: They are doing a great job, just keep it up
Location: Small island, but Akaryn was very close by to do everything
We celebrated our 24th Anniversary in Koh Samui and Akaryn Resort was the perfect match and it was all of what we expected and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting, close to sandy beach

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The room was awesome. The private Jacuzzi was a big plus. The view of the sea from the room was breathtaking. the personnel (reception, house keeping, and waiters) were all smiling, helpful and pleasant. the food was exquisite. We had great time. We might come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Oct 11, 2013
We were lucky to stay in room 217. Which was very quiet. The location was lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

great stay for our honeymoon!

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is far away and secluded which was perfect for our honeymoon as we wanted to be away from the hussel and bussel of Chawang Beach and all the busy tourists. The food was fresh and tasty, the service was amazing and the cleanliness was impecable. I highly recommend you stay here for a relaxing get away in Koh Samui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alex from usa

Beautiful hotel, Great Breakfast!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel! Thought the staff was great! The room was beautiful, large and our favorite ones on our trip. Make sure to keep your doors closed, you dont want bugs! But that's a given throughout Thailand!! Their Breakfast was so good!!! Yum! The one thing that you should know is that the hotel is far from the town, about a 10 minute cab ride, we didn't want to pay the expensive cab ride, so we walked down the long path to the main road, which was fine(we are 30 years old and we are down for an adventure) so we took the red truck, which is 200 bott each way, we found out on the last day, they will take you down the path to your hotel room for 300 batt. Not bad. The food at the hotel is expensive and drinks too, we went to the 711 and got changs for cheep and drank and the pool( not sure if your allowed to do that) lol! over all very nice hotel, very secluded but it was nice for the the last 4 days of our 3 week long trip to relax before going back to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relax in quiet surrounds

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Wondeful hotel with wonderful gardens/pool area and beach. Extremely quiet and relaxing lpace to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.