Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ACT Australia

Great resort facilities and very pleasant staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Great restaurants, staff, pool area and room facilities. Great for holiday relaxation.
Cons: Our plunge pool could have been cleaned more regularly. That pool area surrounded by trees meant the pool always had leaves and twigs.
Location: A little isolated from other island activity, not much close by. Beach area looked beautiful, but water access is difficult due to rocks and coral.
Relaxing environment and great facilities around the hotel for that relaxing holiday. Staff in all areas were very efficient and friendly, particularly restaurants and making breakfast a wonderful way to start each day. Any issues with the room were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise !!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Booked this resort with no advance knowledge and what a bonus .this resort is fantastic . Cannot fault anything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singen, Baden Württemberg

Vorstellung erfüllt.....

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Wer Ruhe sucht, findet diese hier! Abseits vom Trubel- bietet dieses Resort jegliche Erholung und kulinarisch passt alles! Diverse Highlights und viele angenehme Kleinigkeiten werden den Urlaub lange nachwirken lassen!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY MISLEADING!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
After reading the reviews on the website and admiring the images, we booked the pool suite seaview room for 450/night and was given a room that was located in the middle of the resort with partial ocean view and was expected to believe that was the right room. In actuality, they only have 3 rooms that are actually pool suite seaview rooms, however, they were trying to sell us a standard room with 3/4 less property than the seaview for the same rate. We confronted them and they offered us a small discount. Such a scam.... Also, the beach is not for swimming, only for viewing as it is quite dangerous. It is filled with large rocks and there tends to be alot of high tides and currents, so again, a very misleading feature, so do not believe the website. I tried the yoga class and it was a complete waste of time, as there was no flow and he does not make it enjoyable. The only great feature about this hotel is that the bed is comfortable and the spa was amazing. Overall, the vacation was not relaxing nor stress free as we were greatly mislead and this resort clearly does not live up to their 5 stars at all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mortenfrom Bodø

Location..

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nydelig hotell som passer godt for par. Litt kjedelig område, men resorten er top class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariusfrom oslo

perfekt for kjæresteferie

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger litt avsides til, som gjør at man må ta taxi til sentrum om man vil gjøre noe. dette koster imidlertid bare THB400 en vei. det andre negative er at det er mye mygg på området og også en del inne på rommet. bortsett fra det så er det ett nærmest perfekt hotell. alle rommene består av ett lite hus med lite privat svømmebasseng utenfor. perfekt for kjæresteferie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Immer wieder gerne!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Wir hatten einen sehr schöner Aufenthalt in diesem etwas kleineren Hotel. Das Personal war durchweg sehr freundlich und wirklich bemüht, jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Besonders zu erwähnen ist der Roomservice, den ich so schnell noch in keinem Hotel erlebt habe: z.B. Eiswürfel und Zitrone für die Getränke im Zimmer bestellt, keine drei Minuten (auf die Uhr geschaut) später war ein großer Sektkühler mit Inhalt da. Barkeeper: sehr professionell. Küche: sehr gut. Rezeption: sehr hilfsbereit, gute Tips (betr. Ausflüge, nähere Umgebung, Taxis...). Ruhige Lage in einer kleinen, privat anmutenden Bucht. Zwölf Minuten zu Fuß in den nächsten kleineren Ort, Choeng Mon, mit guten Restaurants, größerem Strand. Zehn Minuten mit dem Taxi in die "Hauptstadt" der Insel, Chaweng. Fünf Minuten zum Flughafen, Flugzeuge hört man jedoch NICHT, dies nur in Chaweng.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stilhed og afslapning

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et hotel hvor der er stilhed og rig mulighed for afslapning i dejlige omgivelser. Venligt personale altid smilende og parat til at hjælpe. Gode værelser og renhed i top. Hotellet ligger isoleret langt væk fra byen ca 15 minutter i taxa til Chewang - priser på drikkevarer og menuer er i top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoriafrom Eastbourne

Pure luxury ...

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
An absolutely amazing hotel, we stayed here for two nights before flying back to Singapore and loved every minute. The restaurant by the beach serves the best pizzas we have ever tasted and the service was fantastic. We will definitely be going back here. We stayed in a pool suite and would definitely recommend these over the pool villas which are located right at the entrance to the resort, furthest away from the beach and all the amenities and very on top of one another. Having been offered a room upgrade we opted to stick with the pool suite as these are near the beach, main pool and restaurant and we were lucky enough to have a stunning sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Cosy Resort

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: swimming on the beach
Location: location is perfect for a quiet getaway. Close by to most sites and amenities.
Situated in a convenient area between main town and Fisherman's Village. Resort is lovely with very good staff and very nice rooms. Beach is the only drawback as it's too rocky for swimming, however there are 2 great pools and also villa private pools.