Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 12, 2014
Good spot ask about rooms an locations tho some rooms are nicer an quieter locations, breakfast buffet was ok, good little rasta bar out on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Koh Samui

Skip Chawang Beach

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gross, very touristy area of Thailand. The town had a problem with its sewage so the whole place smelled like raw sewage. I would look to stay in a different part of the island. To the credit of the hotel, it is decent value for the price, you are on the beach and is also close to airport, but again, I would look to other parts of the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by beach from wa

great location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location,walking distant to all the night life,rooms good only for sleeping anyway,right on the beach,great room rates will be back again,thanks to all the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Sydney

Nice, Close to the beach and other facilities.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Central location, comfortable and inexpensive.
Location: Next to the beach. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, supermarket and tourist information.
A simple inexpensive hotel. A couple of good pools, although you are right near the beach. Staff were friendly enough. Although wifi was erratic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warning...

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk lady is terrible. Worst experience of my trip and left the next morning as I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. Many more options that are around the same price but much higher quality, service, and experience. Don't waste your time on this hotel and move on to the next available hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aashish from India

Very comfy and Good Location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Cons: Free wifi would be nice.
The resort is located in the heart of Chewang. Near to the main street and Ark Bar. Its personal beach setup is great. They set up special dinner tables on the beach for its guest and its a really something. Staff is friendly . The most convenient part is that it has a super market in its vicinity which makes buying food n drinks and other stuff easy .. Not very expensive. On the whole good hotel to stay .. Thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by brianna from australia

Won't b sorry you stayed there

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Fantastic value, lovely clean modern rooms. Bathroom nice with western styleseparate shower cubicle. Pool divine . Great breakfast
Cons: Beds are v hard, it's like sleeping on the floor. If they could change the beds the resort would be the complete package. Also there is no massage hut
Location: Arcbar is a 5 minute walk along the beach, enjoy a mojito. I loved a great Israeli restaurant "sabra" lovely fresh food.Try fresh grilled fish & salad
It was such great value and I loved its killer location. It attracted friendly people staying there . Breakfast was great and buffet. Was far enough away from action to b quiet at nite. Unfortunately there is no longer a massage hut, I was looking forward to being massaged by the beach, & getting my nails done. They need to remove pictures of massage hut from website and brochures. But it really is a fantastic and highly recommended place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Max from USA

Not Bad

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for being close to the action. Lovely beach. Condition of the hotel and staff weren't stellar but I have no complaints and wouldn't avoid another time around if I wasn't looking for a high-end hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Maidstone, Kent, UK

Great hotel for anyone.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location to town and beach, and pool are they best points about this hotel
Location: Best you can get.
When we arrived it appeared that the hotel had not received our booking from expedia, but still gave us the keys and said they would resolve which they did immediately. My bed was perfect and soft, however my step sons bed was hard and when we asked to change they did so without hesitation. I think because it was low season they gave us a choice of about 5 different rooms to go and pick which one we wanted. The air con in all rooms was excellent, and the maid service was superb. We didn't eat at the hotel as they is no need as there is plenty of chioce and variety only a 5 min walk away. The pool and bar were well kept and we spent at lot of time here and would recommend this to anyone. Overall a good stay and I would definately stay here again. Lets be clear it is 3 star, and not 5 star. As a 3 Star this is value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com