Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excelent hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I had a very good, comfortable and relaxing experience. The place has great facilities and great service. I would definetly recomend Anantara Lawana Resort to anybody looking for a good hotel with great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London

R & R in Koh Samui

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It has a very good restaurant - 'Treetops' in a wonderful setting which can be compared with any Michelin starred restaurant around the world !
Cons: The bath/shower/dressing room though attached to the bedroom is not air-conditioned and can be a hot/sweaty experience in the heat of Koh Samui. From
Location: Can take half day trip in the hotel car or, tour company for few view points
After a tour of cultural/historical places of interest in Thailand and Cambodia, we went for a few days of R & R at this resort in Koh Samui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Lars, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you very much for your visit and the comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular as well our award winning Restaurant Tree Tops. We hope being able to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Access

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Air conditioning.
Cons: Put chairs and chest of drawers in rooms.
Location: Magnolia restaurant is good value and quality. Suggest menu expansion. Indian? Magnolia Spa great although pricey. Needs minimum 30% reductio
Beach and restaurant access too far, hilly and distant for the aged or infirm. The Amari is a better choice. Without the plunge pool would have moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Lars, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments. I am sorry to hear that you experienced the layout of our spacious resort being a challenge and we would have loved assigning you a room closer to the beach and resort if you would have addressed this during your stay. Nevertheless, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Plunge Pool rooms enough to compensate for the longer walks. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Relaxing Oasis

Posted Feb 7, 2014
My wife and I recently visited Koh Samui on our honeymoon. We were made to feel welcome instantly! The staff at Anantara Lawana were amazing and very friendly, from the reception staff right through to the gardeners. Whenever we walked past a staff member they said hello or good morning with a warm friendly smile. The facilities were fantastic, we stayed in a private pool villa which was well maintained by the staff throughout our visit. We enjoyed our time immensely and will definitely be recommending Anantara Lawana to our friends. Thankyou Anantara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajesh khanna from Chennai India

Excellent and brilliant service

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Well the stay was very comfortable but the room tariff was fluctuating every day. I booked the hotel three days in advance landed paying more the day I checked in the tariff was 15% cheaper in the same hotel and booking by expedia . The hotel had 50% occupancy and is never full through out the year it is only marketing gimmicks that only 2 rooms left. Koh sumai you need not do the booking there are more than 50 hotels on the chaweng beach this is the best location in the island to stay and this beach is full of life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet location on a beautiful sandy beach

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Facilities, staff, food.
Excellent resort. We stayed in the pool access room which was an absolute must after a days shopping and walking around in the hot humid weather. Great for early morning dips as well to wake you up in time for the superb breakfast each morning. Air conditioners in the room were brilliant and got the temp down in a matter of minutes. Our stay was early October and we did not experience many mosquitoes. Fresh bottled water was replenished every day and fresh forest fruits were delivered also every day. The rooms were styled in Thai decor which made our stay feel like we were in a real authentic Thailand residence. Dinner in the Tree Tops is a wonderful experience but a bit pricy. The staff are most welcoming, gentle and genuine. They made our stay very memorable. There is a 24 hour mini mart opposite the resort for cheap drinks, ice creams or nibbly food supplies if needed. The walkto ChawaengBeacharea (shopping, clubs eateries etc) is about 25 to 30 minutes.The walk can also be done via the beach by wading upto your knees. We would definitely come back to Anantara Lawana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Aaron from Tel Aviv

Mediocre Hotel with very shallow sea

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: nothing special
Cons: bathrooms facilities can use some renovation. meal selection at breakfast can be way better.
The chain hotel with limited facilities. The worst thing is the beach area. The sea looks like a swamp. Shallow with land and rocks spots. Breakfast - nothing special. Generally 4 star - not 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com