Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Average

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was for a wedding at a hotel nearby. To be honest rooms ok but hotel very run down. Only stay if your not planning to stay very long and your going to be in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom sydney

Nice quiet location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location is quiet and beach is great for a swim, small and tucked in between two headlands the only resort on the beach. Bungalows are nice well kept, resort is well maintained with two swimming pools but not much around the resort shops and eateries Minibus shuttle is THB100 each way to fisherman's village or chaweng beach but limited times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ericfrom Canada

Great hotel in middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great with great service, but it's located away from everything, shopping restaurants bars etc. It is however on the beach and has it's own (expensive) restaurant. It's very hard to find this hotel on ur own so expect to use taxis to get anywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nomad6from United States

Peaceful Resort

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this resort and hated to leave. The bungalows are really nice and the location is great for peace and quiet, but only that. There isn't anything near by so you must rent a motor bike to get to an area where there are restaurants. There is a motor bike rental shop and a convenience store right there just across from the lobby and the hotel has a good restaurant although a bit pricey. There is a nice pool and a private beach, but the wind and waves are strong day and night, so not safe for children. I traveled all around Koh Samui for two months and his was one of my favorite resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful private resort

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Wonderful stay at Arayaburi. Lovely small sheltered beach with white sand. Villa 101, just metres from the beach and quite private. Massages every day fantastic. Breakfast, lunch and dinner all excellent quality. Snorkelling and kayaking good fun. Quite remote but hotel has shuttle bus, which you pay for. Would be happy to return to Arayaburi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bexfrom London

Perfection..!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: There was a wonderful tour operator just opposite the hotel outside Reception that catered to things outside of excursions.
We had a Deluxe Villa that was extremely spacious and clean, with excellent facilities and comfort. The linen was changed everyday and was kept extremely clean, the towels remained fluffy, clean and crisp white throughout our stay. The mini bar was fully stocked with water everyday, beers and soft drinks, at a reasonable price, water was free. The bathroom was kept clean and was fully restocked everyday with various amenities. The pool area was lovely and refreshing, with a calm and quiet atmosphere that could only come from the wonderful location of the hotel. The O2 Beach Club provided excellent service as they attended to our every desire.The food was also something amazing, presentation was outstanding. The price is completely reasonable given the quality and service received. We were aided the entire time by a wonderful gentleman named Dan, he ensured everything we needed was taken care of to the highest standard.The staff were very attentive and made us feel like royalty our entire stay, offering their smiles and gratitude to us always. The shuttle bus service was wonderful, a great price compared to taxis and took you to all the major destinations on the island. The location was wonderful, far enough from the main busy places so that its nice and quiet but close enough that taxis/minibuses aren't too expensive or too much of a long journey. I would recommend this to anyone who wants perfection in their holiday, as I loved everyday spent in this wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fionafrom Australia

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Individual rooms, nice pool area, friendly staff
Cons: very firm beds
Location: the location is out of the way and very quiet but they have scheduled bus runs into town throughout the day.
My husband and I were attending a wedding at another resort but this was close by so suited us. The hotel itself was comfortable and had all the facilities we required. The staff were very pleasant and always willing to help if needed. The pool facility was lovely and alway clean. The actual accommodation was fine for a 3star resort and we couldn't really fault it, the beds were a bit hard but we got used to it after a couple of sleeps. Overall I/we were very happy with the resort as it suited us but if we stayed in Koh Samui again we would probably choose somewhere a bit closer to town. I guess it just depends on what you like, many people loved the fact that the resort was away from everything. One thing that was definitely a plus was the accommodation is individual so you don't have to worry about hearing your neighbours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Studyfrom Czech Republic

Nice place in Koh Samui

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Pros: So friendly staff and very nice sea view
This resort is very nice and so friendly for everyone who looking beautiful place for vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Good situated outside the busy places, big rooms but old furniture,friendly staff, not so good beach, internet does not operate properly