Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Ed it here, very peaceful and friendly, great staff and pool and breakfast! Loved the hills! Great price, what more could you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveled S.E.A from Melbourne

Beautiful place

Posted May 12, 2014
Lovely quaint room. Tv reception terrible. Gorgeous veiw. Good air con (but noisy). Very very step Hill to room however if you call them they come down in a golf cart straight away to get you. I quite liked this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from NZ

Relaxing time away by myself

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Elevated position on a cliff … sea views …. 2 min walk to pool … friendly, helpful staff .. Thai style as opposed to euro hotel plonked in Thailand
Cons: Before confirming booking online, give a map position of room booked to give client an option of changing choice?
Location: Enjoyed walking both ways along the busy main road, can swim off the rocks below the hotel if you want, major viewpoint and cafes about 10 mins walk
Enjoyed time out for self for 10 days … away from the hustle bustle of the main beach and shops … but close enough to pop into 'town' if I chose to shop or eat or sightsee. I went in the 'rainy' season (October) and hardly got any rain (2 hour downpour one afternoon and a slight shower on another) … didn't book organised trips til I got there … cheaper and more options … and based it around what the weather forecasts predicted. Felt completely safe at all times of the day. Wish I'd been brave enough to hire a scooter to get to a few more places. Managed to upgrade after first nite to a much more superior room and view for only an extra $10 a nite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel environment is very rustic and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Candy from Toronto

Decent Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
With the money we paid, it is really good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cristian from perth, western australia

Nice hotel away from the noise of the main street.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Had a nice time at the hotel. Great pools with fantadtic view of the ocean. Nice breakfst each morning. Room clean and staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Dom from Bristol, UK

Nice sea view, quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Pool, shuttle bus
Cons: Staff
Location: Chaweng beach by shuttle bus, a number of good restaurants in walking distance down the road (eat on the beach at Buco, Bistro Samui etc)
The hotel is quite nice. It is built on a slope that drops down to the sea (no beach here!). Be aware, unless you have one of the very few chalets at the bottom you cannot see anything other than the building in front of you which ruins the view a little. Plus the sense of privacy is reduced if you can see people walking alongside your window. The greenery is lovely and the pools are great for cooling down after lounging in the hot sun - you cannot do much swimming in them though, they are too small. The staff were my main bug bear for the trip, although sometimes very helpful, generally they were lazy and lacked a 'service etiquette' that you might expect at any other hotel, typified by staff seen to be littering in front of guests and sitting outside rooms in groups smoking and chatting. This may have been representative of Thai's generally, but we found service much better in other places we visited. If you have a complaint, be ready for an argument as it seems they did not get the 'Customer is always right' memo! The hotel is not close enough to Chaweng beach to walk easily (you can, but it takes about 40 mins) so make use of the shuttle bus. If you want to spend in the evening in Chaweng, get the taxi / bus back. Rooms are comfortable and well cleaned, starting to look a little tired with age. It is quiet here, away from the liveliness of Chaweng, but the main ring road passes right next to the upper restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beachless beach resort

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a bit disappointed in the fact that there actually was no beach available at a seaside beach resort..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PP from New Delhi

Amazing hotel and extremly quite

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was lucky that somehow I got this hotel booked. Me and my wife were extrmly happy about the natural beauty it holds. those who are confused... dont worry and go ahead. No body can dislike this hotel othr than a bad exprnce with staff (if any).