Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

nice, clean modern bungalow

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Its clean with modern facilities. Beautiful pool and easy access to the beach. The restaurant has nice delicious food.
Cons: The restaurant which has great food the prices are quite expensive so maybe reduce it down a touch.
Location: Its away from the hustle and bustle of central Chaweng and in a sense this is great so you dont get many of the young, obnoxious travellers.
had a pleasant stay at Baan talay. I was there for 6 nights and slept like a baby each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We had a group of 10 and the hotel ideal for our team. Resturant food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to great restaurants, massage parlors and amenities. Very nice swimming pool and service at the hotel. The beds could've been more comfy, but the room is very spacious and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean, beachy, hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms are spacious. Staff are friendly. Relaxing feel as soon as you walk in. Loved the restaurant location. Loved the straw beach bag with towels for use for duration of stay. Just loved this hotel and we will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Q.P. from Canada

Bad Location

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were upgraded to the beach view bungalow upon arrival. Although the view was nice, we heard every noise that was coming from the street/staffs/guests etc from that bungalow. There was also construction happening next door so there were no quiet moments on our vacation and we stayed at the resort for 5 nights. The bungalow was spacious with exception of the washroom (very narrow). The bed was also too firm for my liking. The location of the resort was also very far from the centre of Chaweng. The resort was beachfront but there was barely a beach. Personally, I would not come back to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bann Talay

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Having an individual little bungalow was nice.
An excellent location, beautiful beach right on the door step. Food and breakfast was good. Great pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by daryl from moorabbin

great meals cocktails

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place for a rest but 4 days would be enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Los Angeles

Beautiful...if they're not renovating.

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in an beachfront bungalow and the view was gorgeous...perfect for our romantic getaway. The grounds were beautiful and clean. The receptionists at the front desk were very helpful. After waking on the second day we noticed a strong exhaust smell. Oh no...construction right next to our room! We couldn't bare the fumes so we had to leave 2 days early. Carmelyn (manager) took action to refund our money and said it may take 22 days but it only took a week. Great place to stay as long as they're not renovating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from UK

Unsuccessful stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arrival to the hotel, they told me they had over booked and would have to put us in a different room from my request. i spent over an hour there trying to sort things out but in the end they let me move to another hotel.