Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kbwillow from Canberra

Kbwillow

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing breakfast was great and the location was the best part of the beach.
Cons: Coffee machine which is being installed!!!
Just back from 9 nights at Banana Fan Sea we had the best time and cannot thank the staff enough for making our holiday so special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from USA

Great Vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well run and a great place to stay. The location on the beach is great. The food is excellent. Then walk a few blocks and you are in the center of town. This is a great place to stay. My only complaint is they have limited pool and beach chairs and they let people put a towel on them early in the day and then they go shopping and at 3 pm return and have a beach or pool chair. There were many people that wanted pool or beach chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bitten from USA

Mosquitoes

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great to include the close proximity to the beach except for the non-stop mosquitoes that came in through the bathroom fan. I noticed not all rooms had the open vent in the bathroom, except for a small few. I don't mind going back, but will ask for a room with a closed vent in the bathroom next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, stunning location, great staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel is beautiful! Wonderfully set on an amazing beach. The surroundings were simply stunning and well looked after by ground staff. Every member of staff you passed greeted you with a smile and were really helpful. The facilities were great! Well worth it's 5 star rating. Great food, fun local entertainment. Swimming pool was gorgeous and their were plenty of sunbeds and unbrellas. Would love to go back again someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Washington, DC

Great hotel at great value

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, beach, swimming pool, breakfast, beach chairs, beach massages, staff
Cons: No suggestions for improvement
Location: Walking distance from all the shops and restaurants
Great location, beach, swimming pool, breakfast, beach chairs, beach massages, staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the beach!!! Close to everything

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We went at the hotel for 2 nights and we would had stay much longer!!! Amazing hotel right in the middle on chaweng and direct on the beach!!! Good breakfest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Jersey. C.I.

Excellent hotel. It matched its high expectation.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Layout. No high rise. And they made every effort to keep mosquitoes away.
Cons: Internet Wifi too slow and intermittent.
Beautiful grounds. Easy rear access to the beach. Easy and accessible access to shops and restaurants. For the price, probably the best choice on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Australia

Location and staff amazing.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I have stayed on Chaweng beach before but this was the most pleasant stay yet, the staff at the hotel are so friendly and accommodating with a good sense of humour. Hotels location is almost exactly central along the beach, 10 minute walk to either end so nice and close to everything yet far enough away from the loud clubs to get a good nights sleep. The rooms are huge and beds very comfortable. We felt at home the whole time and I am sureley going to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jp from England

Nice resort

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 6 nights and for chawang it's good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014