Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Great getaway!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location is good. The staff, pools, lounge music and Sunday brunch are great. steam sauna and gym are quite good quality.
Cons: Some of the rooms and common areas seemed in need of minor repair. Some of the other guests are obnoxious, but likely better than other places in samu
Location: quieter than north Samui but still good restaurants and a big grocery store nearby. Radiance is an amazing clean food restaurant just up the beach.
Beach Republic is an interesting concept in a resort and I think a successful one. I went there earlier in 2014 during the offseason, and recently my wife and her friend went at my recommendation. The rooms are nice, although I believe the best value at this property is for the pool suites. The pool area is a 'lounge' concept whereby people who are staying in other areas or at other resorts may pay to use the pool area for the day, but guests have free access. From 3PM each day, there is great lounge music (I read a number of reviews criticizing this; don't go if you don't want chill lounge music at the pool) and there are some afternoon drink specials. The pools are quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Modern amenities hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Loved the rooms, surprisingly more spacious than picture shows. Beach club area nice to relax in in the afternoon, with DJ playing great tunes in the background. Free shuttle services to Lamai centre or Chaweng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rankweil

Ein wirklich toller Aufenthalt

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Das sehr freundliche Team und das Ambiente.
Cons: Evtl. Preise für Speise und Getränke
Location: Man ist recht flexibel wenn man sich ein Moped ausleiht. Dann ist alles recht gut und schnell erreichbar. Angebote zu genüge.
War sehr überascht über das freundliche Personal. Die Lage des Hotels ist super, ca. 5m nach Lamai Beach. Tolles Ambiente der ganzen Anlage. Das einzige was ich zu bemängel hätte wären die recht hohen Preise für Speisen und Getränke was aber kein Problem darstellt da in der Umgebung alles geboten wird zu normalen Preisen. Werde sicher nicht das letzte mal dieses Resort besucht haben!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed and friendly place

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Relaxed and friendly atmosphere
Cons: A little bit of general maintenance needed in public areas
Location: The hotel is located near Lamai where there are lots of bars and restaurants. Il Tempio italian restaurant on the main street is excellent.
This is the third time we've been to BR in the last year and we will definitely be back. Julie and her team do a great job looking after their guests. They are a great team and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks again for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steinar Jakobsenfrom norge

Gode senger og meget god service,hyggelig personel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
fint hotel,men mangler sittegruppe/hvilestol på type club rom,på villa med eget baseng var alt meget bra,kjøkkenkrok med godt utstyr p begge typene. fotte fellerområder med godt kjøkken og godt service.utmerket taxi service som tok deg til sentrun for 400 bath (nkr).Vaskeri servicen var meget god,On kvelden var det relatift still,annbefaler tul til Lamal(250-300 bath rller choimain 400 Barh .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

微笑みの国タイ の素敵なホテル

Posted Oct 10, 2014
静かで落ち着いた良いホテル。 ホテルスタッフは接客が良く、4歳の娘とはプールサイドで遊んでくれました。 また行きたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Knokke-Heist

Great atmosphere and value for money

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time we stayed @ Beach Republic and we would do so again. The atmosphere and service @ the pool is great. Breakfast and food is very good. Prices for poolside lunch are a bit high but the roomrate is very good value for money so you don't hear us complaining. Extra's we love are the little treats they leave in your room every evening and the free shuttle service to Chaweng and Lamai. Only thing that we can remark is that the beachtowels are a bit worn out...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Schöne Zimmer - toller Strand -ruhige Lage Negativ: Am Sonntag wird ein Brunch veranstaltet wo auch Nicht-Hotelgäste teilnehmen dürfen, war etwas unangenehm und sehr viel los am Pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mia

很愉快的假期~~~

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
此次住宿我們夫妻海灘共和國共住了4個晚上。服務人員很親切,飯店的早餐我們都很喜愛,到第三天早上用餐時,就可以不需問直接說出我的房間號碼。可惜附有的私人海灘不適合玩水。飯店的床很軟,躺起來非常舒適,另外躺在陽台的躺椅上,看出去的藍天白雲和椰子樹很有度假悠閒的感覺。第四天加價換到附有游泳池的房間,房間和廁所的設備非常好,可惜客廳的冷氣有點滴水的狀況。整體來說,我們還是很給予很高的評價在入住的這段期間。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Blokker

Zo zou je willen wonen

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: De accomodatie is fantastisch en de sfeer is heel prettig
Cons: Hier en daar valt er nog wel wat aan onderhoud te doen
Location: Je bent vlakbij het strand, maar het resort beschikt ook over zwembaden. In het weekend wordt er vaak van alles georganiseerd.
Wij hadden een van de "One Bedroom Private Pool Penthouses". Heerlijk ruim en echt van alle gemakken voorzien. Een schaal vol vers fruit stond op ons te wachten en de grote koelkast/vriezer was ruim gevuld met allerlei dranken. Je kan je dus echt lekker terugtrekken en genieten van je privacy. Je beschikt over een volledig ingerichte keuken en een zeer luxe badkamer. Buiten op het ruime balkon is het zwembadje waar je lekker kan afkoelen. Het personeel is vriendelijk en probeert het je op allerlei manieren naar de zin te maken. Wij komen dus zeker nog een keer om lekker te genieten van dit geweldige resort.