Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent - UK

Nice Location by the Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room facility, the food and above all the staff.
Cons: The music by the pool should be varied to cater for the taste of all age groups.
Location: The nearby towns of Lamai and Chaweng offers some interesting choices of restaurants and shops
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the food and swimming pool and the service. The sunday Brunch is excellent but spoiled by the music selection (non stop-DJ). The young ones may like it but for adults over a certain age it becomes an annoyance rather than relaxing The sea fronting the hotel, although calm and safe, is not suitable for swimming which is very disappointing since about half a mile away theree is a very beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lilli pilli Australia

Awsome

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Just as expected fantastic hotel everything top notch,are re booking for January 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

自分の部屋にいるような快適さ

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さ・リネンの清潔さ
短い夏休みをストレスなく快適に過ごしたくこのホテルに決めて正解でした。朝から夕方までずーとビーチ・プールサイドで過ごし、非日常を堪能しました。 ホテルの食事も美味しいのですがやはり、高めなので近くの地元の人ご用達の食堂・ファミマ利用しました。ラマイまで昼と夜の2回無料シャトルバスもあり、ホテルと全く違う雑踏も味わいました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from London

Depends on the type of trip you seek

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Three friends and I booked the 2 bed penthouse suite, for a couple of nights, and, for the money, it was outstanding. Deep plunge pool on the expanding terrace lent itself to spending a lazy afternoon in the comfort of our huge suite. It was perfect for a pool party on the final night too! Service was very friendly and personable, although could be quite slow. Pool areas and the beach view were great, as were the Sunday DJs, although we thought it would be better if the party continued past sunset, as there is nothing around the hotel that you can wander along to. This hotel won't, in my opinion, give you a true taste of Thailand; it is a typical luxury resort, which could be be found in many locations. We stayed in a few places over our 10 day break and I would say this was the most 'soulless', but then it was the most luxury, so if that's your thing. My only minor let down was the gym equipment. I like a morning workout and the gym was very small with limited equipment. That said, I had the place all to myself, so maybe that was a good thing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie Smith from Dublin

Lovely modern hotel, fantastic beach

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying in this hotel. The rooms are large and modern and very well appointed. Even the mini-bar is impressive with the usual beers, soft drinks etc but in addition full sized bottles of red, white and (very nice) champagne. There were one or two things however that, to me, were a little unexpected: Firstly this is very much a western-style holiday resort hotel rather than a Thai hotel; a lot of the staff, for example, are not Thai nor necessarily speak Thai as a natural speaker. Not necessarily a bad thing, but I was a little taken aback :-) It was my first time in Koh Samui so quite possible all the hotels are thus; it was just that I (we) were a little surprised! Secondly - I could not recommend eating in the restaurant; It was very expensive and consistently over-cooked everything, even sea-food (aaaargh!!!) Again maybe this is to cater to western tastes but it was such a crime. Anyway there are plenty of better options in the immediate neighborhood - even right next door. The beach and the beach facilities were just glorious. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The island is beautiful. I would definitely stay there again; but I'd go elsewhere to eat :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D and A from Kent, UK

OK but nothing special

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel clean and breakfast staff friendly. We only stayed for two nights and we were dissappointed. After reading reviews this place was more expensive but seemed worth it. We thought we would spend a little more for our last couple of nights. Check in was fine and the room was very nice, bed really comfortable and breakfast nice thats where the positive ends. The water in the shower never really got hot, we could have mentioned this but didn't want the hasstle. They leave a little treat for you each day and we got back on the second day to find only 1 chocolate. This in itself is no big deal as you can imagine so we just called reception for another. The first call was ignored and the second we were accused of having eaten it all ready after saying that wasnt possible as we were together all day and only 2 in the room. They continued to explain a scenario of how someone must have eaton it. Now I know this may sound petty but its the pricipal of accusation that we didn't like. That afternoon we went out for lunch and returned to use the hotel bar/waiter service. There is a call system at the sunbeds for guests to use. So we called, no-one came after 10 mins so we went to the bar as 3 staff members had walked past and ignored us as one was on his mobile phone. So we felt our experience was not as we had hoped hence our low rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pio from Philippines

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent food! Our room is big with kitchenette but quite far from the resto and pool. Location is peaceful! Room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Cons: Gym could use some tarting up...
Excellent staff, good food, great DJ by the pool. Great spot if you want to relax and listen to great tunes... Rooms are big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blondinette from London

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: DJ, pool, beach, loungers
Location: Lamai is about a 15 min walk, at night time you should probably catch a cab.
The hotel is lovely, with great views out to the ocean from the loungers. Resident DJ plays chilled house in the afternoons. The staff was smiley and friendly and Julie the manager is helpful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013