Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Super tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit der Zimmer, Freundlichkeit im ganzen Hotel, Qualität von Getränke und Essen
Cons: Getränkekarte um Radler erweitern
Location: viele Restaurants, kostenloser Shuttel nach Lamai und Chaweng, Crystal Bay
Wir können dieses Hotel sehr empfehlen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und man hat sich sehr wohl gefühlt (vorallem der Service im Poolbereich). Das Essen ist super lecker. Sonntags kann man gegen ca. 950 Baht am Sunday Brunch teilnehmen. Die Auswahl ist riesig und die Qualität super. Im Hotel können Roller für 250 Baht (1 Tag) gebucht werden. Roller sind in gutem Zustand und es klappt alles problemlos. Der einzigste Nachteil ist der Strand - hier kann man leider nicht schwimmen. Allerdings gelangt man nach 10 Fußminuten richtung Chaweng zum schönen Strandabschnitt "Crystal Bay" (gut zum schwimmen + Restaurants),
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel set on a nice plot on the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Had a lovely 6 days at the hotel. Wonderful pool villa and location. Only downside we thought was the conditions of the pool / villa towels and the furniture / cabana.... Looking and feeling worn...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast perfekt

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Zimmer super Essen klasse Service perfekt Chillfaktor hoch LEIDER kann man im Meer praktisch nicht schwimmen Ansonsten alles perfekt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Great Service, Great Staff, Great Location

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Great vibe, positive staff, awesome food and great location.
Location: Quiet location, right on a beautiful beach. Away from the hustle and bustle but close to both Lamai and Chaweng shopping and entertainment areas.
I spent five days at the Beach Republic and was blown away with the service, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the facilities. From the moment I arrived until the time I left it seemed the entire staff was there just to facilitate and enhance my Koh Samui experience. From organising tours, transport and experiences, right through to driving a very panicked tourist back into to Chaweng to find the particular taxi that he had left his wallet in (found it!) it seemed nothing was too much trouble. And the food was great too, a huge range to choose from for breakfast, and for lunch and dinner they had an extensive menu which catered for all tastes. I stuck to Thai dishes and was never disappointed. The crispy sea bass was superb as was the range of traditional curries. If lounging around with a cold beverage is your thing, they had this covered too. Two pools, plenty of lounges with shade umbrellas and covered sun beds, a well stocked bar, superb beach and views to die for. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Awesome place, breakfasts and DJ

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent place to stay a little out of town from Lamai Centre. Stayed here whilst training x2 a day at Lamai Fitness, rented motorbike so getting around was easy. Great selection of healthy hotel breakfast, two great pools for cooling down in, excellent staff and a DJ early afternoon to play chilled/tropical house. Loved my stay. Room was spotless. will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gisborne, NZ

Family friendly

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilities
Lovely rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Located in quiet part of Lamai so need to catch taxi to get to any shopping but this is easily arranged at reception. Great food and bar in house but also great place right next door (starburst?). Kid friendly. 30min beach walk to lamai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted May 12, 2015
Great hotel friendly and helpful staff would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Espen from Oslo

Perfekt!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk hotell med service utenom det vanlige. Anbefales på det sterkeste!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 埼玉/日本

プール付ヴィラがおすすめ

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: プール ビーチラウンジ
Cons: レストラン
Location: ホテルのアプローチ道路を右に出て5分くらいのトンタキアンビーチ(クリスタルビーチ)がお進めです。 波低く透明度高く、シュノーケリングが楽しめます。
家族四人でプール付ヴィラを2拍利用しました。 ホテル目前のビーチで過ごすのも良かったですが、レンタカーを借りていたので、近隣のビーチを楽しんだ後、戻ってプールに「ざっぶ~ん」って感じでゆったりしました。 飲んだ後、夜中にも「ちゃっぷ~ん」も楽しんで、とにかくフル活用しました。全員大満足な休暇でした。 食事に関しては微妙・・・です。ま、外に行けばいくらでもあるので