Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil, SP

Amazing resort

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I had amazing experience is this resort. The hotel staff are so friendly and kindly and the facilities is pretty good ! I really like to spent 2 nights there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA USA

BEST HOTEL ON THE BEACH!! RIGHT ON THE SHORE!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF IS AMAZING AND THE POOL RIGHT ON THE BEACH IS AMAZING TOO
Cons: NOTHING! IT COULD BE CHEAPER, BUT I WOULD PAY IT AGAIN.
Location: RIGHT ON THE SHORE. PERFECT LOCATION
BEST EVER! NEIGHBORING HOTEL GUESTS ARE JEALOUS! THE BEAUTIFUL PICS SHOWN OF THE ACTUAL POOL IS THE CRAPPY POOL, THE POOL ON THE SHORE IS 10X BETTER. THE STAFF IS ALSO AMAZING. THE FILIPINO STAFF ARE JUST SO POLITE AND FRIENDLY!! THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY. STOP LOOKING, AND BOOK THIS HOTEL. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED. ROOMS ARE BIG. FOOD IS GREAT TOO! RIGHT NEXT TO THE FULL MOON PARTY SO YOU CAN WALK, ITS A FIVE MINUTE WALK AND THE HOTEL IS STILL VERY QUIET BEING SO CLOSE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great location for Full Moon Party

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Great service and hospitality from the staff at the front desk (Michael, Cynthia and Kai) and the restaurant staff (Rommel and Suda).
Location: Convenient location for the monthly Full Moon Party. Five min from Haad Rin
Stayed for two nights around the time of the half moon (note: the Half Moon Party does not take place in Haad Rin). Our room had two double beds and was sufficiently spacious complete with a small deck facing the pool. The room was comfortable but we could hear the guests in the next room chatting through the night on their deck. Michael, Cynthia and Kai at the front desk were very helpful with taking care of any problems we had, arranging transportation and making great recommendations to nearby restaurants. The complementary breakfast each morning was served buffet style and Rommel and Suda provided great service by bringing us coffee and other breakfast items on request. It was certainly a treat that the hotel restaurants is located by the second pool by the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shirafrom kefar saba

nice hotel, good for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room furniture is a little bit old, but the hotel service is greate and there are 2 pools ,one withe a beutiful view to the sea and the other pool surronded by nice garden.breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by manuelfrom Chile

good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good hotel, but the bathroom was a little weird
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bergamo (italy)

grazioso hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
L'hotel è situato nei pressi del centro di haad rin che si raggiunge in 10 min. di passeggiata anche se bisogna percorrere la strada di accesso principale al centro che non è molto luminosa la sera. Il mare e la spiaggia di fronte all'hotel non sempre sono puliti e gradevoli, in compenso la piscina è bella e la sera si possono godere tramonti spaziali. La camera che ci è stata assegnata era pulita ma non era un gran che (necessario rinnovamento). Meglio i bungalow fronte piscina o camere superior. Personale sempre disponibile e gentile a qualsiasi ora. Colazione ottima e abbondante.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel situe a 7 min a pied de la full moon et animation .personnel aimable 2 jolies piscines propres chambres spacieuses mais mobilier viellot .matelas piscine tres fatigues wi fi faible literie moyenne petit dejeuner leger genre 2 etoiles nous etions une famille avec 3 ados gros point negatif plage nulle sable gravier pierres .le prix de la restauration est plus eleve que ds les hotels voisins pourtant plus haut de gamme bizarre !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by henrikfrom norge

great as always!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most family friendly resort on Haad Rin Beach!
2 out of 5
by Chen

Not the Best Western experience you may hope for

Posted Apr 18, 2014
If you are looking to explore the lively Haad Rin area but stay at a nice hotel - you are bound to be surprised for the worse by best Western. Despite the cost (which is high comparing to other bungalow sites on Had Rin beach), the treatment of the best western is of a cheap youth hostel. The towels in our room had holes in them, The staff are extremely suspicious of every move you make. You are asked to pay cash at the pool bar and restaurant and there is no possibility to sign the bill to the room. The staff is unfriendly and not very helpful. At one example we were waiting at the lobby for our ride to a day trip. I asked the receptionist if I could make a local call to the agency to find out if they are late and was then asked to pay for the 20 seconds local call from their line. The worst experience was when we checked out. Unfortunately the hand wash dispenser that was placed in our bathroom dropped on the floor and broke. The staff didn't replace it during our entire stay, and we checked out they forced us to pay 650 (!!!!) baht for it. For the record, this was a cheap dispenser that was placed on a slippery surface and slipped. Totally not our fault. But the receptionist didn't care and forced us to pay for it. Net - the service reminds a low class hostel and I would not recommend any of my friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com