Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Chen

Not the Best Western experience you may hope for

Posted Apr 18, 2014
If you are looking to explore the lively Haad Rin area but stay at a nice hotel - you are bound to be surprised for the worse by best Western. Despite the cost (which is high comparing to other bungalow sites on Had Rin beach), the treatment of the best western is of a cheap youth hostel. The towels in our room had holes in them, The staff are extremely suspicious of every move you make. You are asked to pay cash at the pool bar and restaurant and there is no possibility to sign the bill to the room. The staff is unfriendly and not very helpful. At one example we were waiting at the lobby for our ride to a day trip. I asked the receptionist if I could make a local call to the agency to find out if they are late and was then asked to pay for the 20 seconds local call from their line. The worst experience was when we checked out. Unfortunately the hand wash dispenser that was placed in our bathroom dropped on the floor and broke. The staff didn't replace it during our entire stay, and we checked out they forced us to pay 650 (!!!!) baht for it. For the record, this was a cheap dispenser that was placed on a slippery surface and slipped. Totally not our fault. But the receptionist didn't care and forced us to pay for it. Net - the service reminds a low class hostel and I would not recommend any of my friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Full Moon Party

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The hotel was cleaned and we'll looked after. The staff we're very friendly and spoke English well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leanne from Edinburgh

Fantastic hotel but.....

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall rating must be clarified. The service at the hotel during my stay was superb, the staff fantastic, the location perfect and the stay itself is one of the best I have ever had, however, the service I have received post stay is less than so. I booked the hotel online using my credit card to confirm the booking. I was assured the credit card would not be charged as I would be paying cash upon arrival. Once I arrived I paid for my stay in full in cash. Only after I had left did I notice that my card had been charged in full as well. I contacted the hotel and provided my card details at which point the Manager agreed that a mistake had been made and a refund would be forthcoming within 2 weeks. It has now been significantly more than that and still no refund despite multiple emails to the Manager requesting an update, none of which I have received a reply to. I am less than pleased and this matter has quite frankly ruined the enjoyment of the time I spent at the hotel. I can accept a mistake was made. What I find unacceptable is that, for a hotel with the Best Western reputation behind it, this matter has not yet been rectified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Puneet from Delhi, India

Nice Hotel, close to Moon Night Party -10 min walk

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: 1) Hotel Staff and Service 2) Sea facing pool 3) Sunset View ( (calm side of Haad Rin area)
Cons: I know it is not easy to modify the hotel though I wish room and bathroom could have been bigger.
Location: Moon Night Party (Just 10 minutes walk away)
My overall experience was good with the hotel, though Room and Bathroom were bit small according to me. Staff is superb and room service is very quick. Specially Front desk staff is excellent in communication (English Language) which is a must for a good hotel. While booking the hotel I thought it will be very close to Moon Night Party Beach (or nearby) but it was not the case, however it takes just 10 minutes walk to reach the Moon Night Party Beach. And it is safe to walk around (even at late night) so it was not a problem for me at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for this price in Thailand

Posted Sep 11, 2013
The hotel is in a good position overlooking the beach, it has some fantastic views, two okay sized pools and is clean. However for the amount you are paying I would expect much more in Thailand. The staff were polite but not overly helpful, our first problem was that our safe door was jammed stuck, a member of staff came to help us but didn't really resolve the problem it was very tough to open. Then the key to our door only worked when it wanted to, so when we wanted to get into our room we kept having to go to reception, the people in the room obviously had the same problem as they woke us up multiple times through the early hours of the morning trying to get their key to work in the door. Our final problem was that the hotel advertised free wifi with a computer available, we tried to use the said computer however the internet was not working and was advised to come back in 30 minutes, which we did and it still wasn't working, we were advised to go and pay for the internet ourselves at the internet cafe opposite. Overall these points really put a downer on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelo from UK

Nice hotel with an idyllic pool & sea views.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
An excellent hotel 5-10 minute walk from Sunrise beach where you can do water sports, go on tours, and party if you like. However, the hotel is very tranquil and relaxing. It's impossible to get tired lounging around the seaside pool with a fresh coconut or a cocktail. The staff was excellent, and very helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely go stay here if I went back to Koh Phangan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Super service and surroundings

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Facilities and location near to, but not on Haad Rin beach was excellent, and choice of pools in the shade and beachside very good. All staff were friendly, polite, efficient and welcoming. A very pleasant and relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room was ok but breakfast was bad

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good sized room but bathroom is a bit basic. Shower right beside toilet but with no curtain so toilet gets wet. Room was clean and complimentary water given. Lots of large mosquitoes in communal areas. Walk to haad rin centre is via the beach at the back but it can be very dark at night along the path. Breakfast is very bad with pad Thai, scrambled eggs, sausages left out so very cold. Pool area looks out to sea which is nice. Beach at the back of hotel isn't great. Rough pebble beach and it is deserted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teecoco from Thailand

Good hotel.

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value if compare with the price,only 1450 Baht in low season. Room is clean but the shower is low pressure,should improve it. The hotel is not too far from HadRin. 7-11 is beside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London, UK

Lovely hotel that is in a great location !!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Great hotel. We stayed here for 4 nights during the Full Moon Party and the location is just perfect. Room was clean and staff were friendly. The pool area was spacious enough and breakfast was reasonable. Would definitely stop there again if I was to go back to the island.