Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful service with a beautiful view.

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: The view.
Cons: The staff and service.
Unfortunately, the terrible service outweighed the beautiful view from our room. It may have been the worst hotel service I have ever experienced (and that is saying something). I wouldn't normally rate anything as 'dreadful'. The front desk staff hardly spoke any English and when we did speak to them, found it humorous whenever there were problems (such as a 3 hour power outage or telling us that we couldn't cancel our boat to Ko Phangan that we had booked through them due to dangerous lightening and it was 'our problem, not their's). The restaurant food, both breakfast and dinner was terrible, and the service was worse. The view of our room above the pool was again exceptional, but the service from staff could not get us out of there fast enough. We won't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Garima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2012
The hotel is more suited for older couples. It's no where near the airport (25-30 min drive) the rooms had a poor Oder to them and our garden villa was more a cat heaven. Not to mention the huge rock in our room. Over looking the beach from a few kms away. Very excluded!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Cairns QLD, Australia

Superb holiday destination

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere and beautiful setting/scenery
Cons: nil
Location: Great if you want a nice quiet break but still have easy access to the action/beaches
The resort is in a beautiful setting, away from the hustle and bustle of chewang and lamai beaches, but they run hourly courtesy buses down and back so you dont miss out on any of the cation and beaches. The pools are superb, staff were great so helpful and polite, the food is good, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would heartily recommend the resort. In fact we cant work out why the place was so quiet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is execelent!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: pool and its view
Location: Location is little bit far from the Lamai beach, but it is free transfer from and to hotel.
Stay here for a honeymoon. Everything was execelent!!! The staff was perfect and very kind. We live in appartment with bay view - it was great! Thank yoy Best Western!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phuket Thailand / Santa Cruz ,CA

Will stay again soon

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Location: All
The only thing I did'nt care for was the bed was to hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, nice service, poor hardware

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, TH

Best Western Koh Samui

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Fantastic ocean views, and far enough away from the tourist beaches to be nice and quiet - yet only a 10 min drive to get downtown. Great hotel, always good service when we stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

V. poor hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
We got a new bed in a dirty room as our previous one was so uncomfortable and even the new one was little improvement. The bathroom was extremely dirty, the pool was dirty, no one cleans it everyday, bugs all across the surface. The staff were so lazy, so uninterested and so unhelpful, for service this was the worst hotel I have ever been to and for the price, dear o dear. The shuttle services to Chaweng, only two, are in the morning and there s no return shuttle. The taxi was twice the normal cost of one from the road. We really were counting down the hours till we left. They even charged us for a fax! 1 sheet of paper! DO NOT GO HERE!!! Trust me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SAN JOSE,CA

great view

Posted Apr 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
great staffs....great sea views and no one should complain about this hotels!