Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bill Resortjust fine

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
eating the very nice breakfast overlooking the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NatAlie d from Canada

Nice Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quieter resort, friendly staff. Take a walk up the beach for more action during the evening. Good value for money paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place if you don't need modern comforts

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Note: I'm a slightly high brow traveler so my comments might only be useful to those who like the finer things. This hotel is great for those who don't want a phone in their room, don't care about getting room service but just want to be close to the sand. The staff is nice but the service is no where close to what might be expected from a normal Resort. My "resort rating" is 2 stars but this hotel would get a 5 star "motel rating" and possibly a 3.5 star "hotel rating". Not a bad place to "check out" from the daily grind though. Without a phone, there won't be many outside influences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kiwi49 from NZ

Far from town

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bill resort has a fantastic beachfront location, if you are lucky enough to be in the beachfront bungalows. We were "upgraded" to a superior bungalow which was a long steep walk from the beach, pool and restaurant. Bill is also a long walk from the Lamai night scene, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was good as was the food later in the day, however the service was very poor - no wonder very few people used it after their free breakfast. During our stay Wifi was only available in the lobby, this is the only hotel which has not had hotel wide wifi, in the month we have travelled in Thailand. The bungalows are a bit on the tired side, they could do with an upgrade. Our room had a big bed, but one side was against the wall, quite uncomfortable for the person sleeping on that side. Aircon worked well. There was no storage space for clothes or bags, just a wardrobe with 6 coat hangers. Overall, the beach was beautiful, but we wouldn't stay here again. We would prefer to be closer to central Lamai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jen from Nola

Rustic and charming

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel. The rooms are cabin or bungalow style. They have a great bar/grill that has free wifi and overlooks the beach. The pool is nice and the other travelers I met were really cool. The downsides included a frog i found jumping around in my shower and that the safe lock boxes are in the lobby. Overall, I would recommend and revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Molly from Noosa, Australia

A quiet beach with convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Bill Resort. It was perfect as the beach was quiet yet we were close to everything we needed- Lamaii Beach was nice and close if you wanted to get into town and breakfast was always nice. Would have like some music around the pool at night time though we were very happy with our bungalow for the price we payed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberley from England, UK

Very nice resort very big hill

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Nice pool next to the bar, clean beach and close enough but not too close to the nightlife
Cons: The hill ha ha
Nice resort spread from the beach and up a hill. The pool and surrounding area was spotless as was the beach outside. The staff are polite and friendly if you make the effort. There were always staff sweeping and cleaning and mending/sanding/staining the wooden sunbeds. Food in the restaurant is nice and fresh and reasonably priced. The resort is on a VERY steep hill there is a hill route or steps to the top I wouldn't recommend for people with walking disabilities or bad health but it didn't bother us. Go to the road and turn left there are some nice restaurants that are VERY cheap within a five minute walk and a nice bar called DKs owned by a friendly couple the drink is cheap and they're very friendly. If you go to the road and turn right walk for ten min turn right then you enter the main lamai strip with lots of bars and restaurants we went once or twice it's more expensive and very lively. The rooms have aircon bath and beach towels and even a handy beach bag, they also have a fridge which is also a mini bar and the items in it are relatively cheap. Your room is clean daily if you want you just hang a sign on the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN. USA

Just what I was seeking.

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
As my title states, this location, this type of resort, this type of service was exactly what I was seeking. It afforded a relaxing environment, a five min. walk the night life and good restaurants. Not only would I stay there again. I plan to stay there next time i'm there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cb

nice resort

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice resort but our unit was old and needed renovation. The beach was very choppy which may be the time of the year. Nice pool which made up for the rough sea to swim in. Discovered some nice beaches on the north and southwestern corner on the scooter