Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lexi from Melbourne, Australia

Great sea views, amazing staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Blue Hill Resort was such a wonderful resort to stay at. The sea views are just breath taking and it's just far enough out of the main area of haad rin that you forget about all the hustle and bustle that's going on in the island. Special thanks to all the staff especially Goh and Jeff and all the wonderful female admin and restaurant staff. They really did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. This is my second stay at this resort and I will definitely be staying here again when I re-visit the island. The only down side is the stairs you have to climb if the chair lift is out of order!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christian from Pleasant Grove, UT

Quiet place with private beach

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked this place. It is really close to Hat Rin, but not close enough to hear all of the constant party and thumping music. The private beach is nice and so is the pool. Vilma, the receptionist at the desk was very friendly and helpful. About the only negative thing was the water pressure going in and out during busy times of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyk from New Orleans

Loved it

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great value for the price. It is a little bit of distance to haad Rin but the hotel offers transpo for a reasonable price. The rooms had beautiful views and the service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa from Calgary, AB

Fun

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awesome. Clean, comfortable. Great location and amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by drew

great view. nice pool.

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would recommend to all friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zach

It was OK-ish

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the view from my room...great balcony/deck...bed was hard...very hard! no warm water...but large room. The biggest pain was that the trolley car/elevator didnt work....we r on the side of a cliff for christ sake! it was exactly 145 very steep steps from the front desk to my room and another 83 to the beach...it is a serious workout! going down not too bad but walking up was not cool! i take a shower and get ready to go to dinner and by the time i get to the top of the stairs im in a full sweat! TIP: rent a scooter...this hotel is close to had rin but about a 25 minute walk...and you cannot walk to the pier or main part of town which is about 5k away...save yourself $$$ by renting a scooter for a week for the same price as a 1x round trip in a taxi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nicolaides from London, UK

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Sea view from my balcony!
Cons: Private beach area!
Location: 20 minuets walk to shops, restaurants, bars & beach party or a 5/10 minute drive via jeep buses/ scooter
Sea view from my room balcony was amazing! My deluxe room & bathroom was very spacious & the overall cleanliness of the room was very good! The staff are very helpful & friendly! The Resort is a great place to stay if u want to meet fellow travellers & party lovers. It is a good distance away from the noise if u want to get some sleep & only 10 minutes walk down a hill to the nearest 7 Eleven shop, with another 10 minutes to the town where all the shops, restaurants, bars & beach parties are. Best way to get to town is on the islands jeep style buses which costs around 50 baht per person & runs all day & night! Only few negatives I have is that the private beach was dirty & messy, there are no beach sun loungers & the wifi & TV doesn't work in the rooms. This resort is on the side of a cliff so getting from your room to the restaurant, pool & reception means walking up & down alot of steps so not recommended if u have health issues!! Although it does have a pull lift- if its working. Other then that I would recommend this place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Blue hill

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay , friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

The Blue Hill at Koh Phangan

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was quite nice hotel till someone stole a lot of money from our room. If you stay at Blue Hill - always use Safety Box.