Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Fabulous Resort, staff and location.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Brilliant hotel. Everything from day 1 to day 17 was amazing. Staff and location were excellent. We would definitely go back. Fresh fruit and water each day were nice touch. We stayed in ground floor 'garden room deluxe'. Room 501. There were 2 further floors above us. The only minor issue I would point out is that it would be better to stay on top floor if possible or in garden bungalow (if you have the money). The people directly above us were quite loud and you could hear them continually traipsing around. Thankfully, they were not bouncing about all night though! We did not raise the issue with the hotel. I am sure we would have been accomodated had we done so. We were on honeymoon. The hotel provided some extras such as cake, complimentary wine and nice floral honeymoon surprise in the room when we returned from evening out. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

Absolut Erstklassik mit beeindruckenden Service

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Die unglaubliche Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, Aufmerksamkeiten wie kalte Tücher am Pool und das sehr schöne Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: Die Anlage ist wunderschön angelegt mit direktem Strandzugang und etwa 10 Gehminuten zum Fishermans Village entfernt. Wir haben auch ein Auto gebucht.
Wir haben das Hotel in Mai 2015 besucht, nach einem anderen Hotel auf Koh Samui in der ersten Ferienwoche und einem Hotel auf Koh Phangan - dieses Hotel war aber ganz klar das Highlight. Wir hatten das ganz normale Doppelzimmer und diese sind sehr groß und sehr schön ausgestattet. Die Pool Villas sind im Übrigen der Knaller aber auch wesentlich teurer und wollten wir uns daher nicht leisten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Wir verbrachten 7 viel zu kurze Tage in dieser wunderbaren Anlage. Schon bei der Ankunft - wir ließen uns von einem Fahrer des Hotels abholen - wurden wir herzlich in der geräumigen Lobby empfangen. Nach einem Begrüßungsgetränk und einer kurzen Führung durch die perfekt gepflegte und saubere Anlage wurden wir zu unserem Zimmer geführt. Trotz der vielen hervorragenden Bewertungen hier, waren wir über die Sauberkeit und Größe unserers Deluxe Room mit Gartenblick überrascht. Das gesamte Personal des Bo Phut Resort Hotel & Spa handelte stets professionell, zeitnnah und unaufdringlich, auch waren alle Angestellten jederzeit hilfsbereit sowie sehr aufmerksam - mehrmals erschien es uns so, als ob uns unsere Wünsche von den Augen abgelesen und umgesetzt wurden, bevor wir sie überhaupt äußerten. An dieser Stelle bedanken wir uns besonders bei Fr. Bow, die uns, von sich aus, eine Reservierung im sehr angesagten Tree Tops - Restaurant aufrecht erhielt, obwohl wir uns erheblich bei der Ankunft im Restaurant verspäteten. Und wie die Ankunft war dann auch die Verabschiedung: Sehr freundlich und herzlich – uns wurde noch nie vom Personal eines anderen Hotels, bei unserer Abfahrt, nachgewunken. Andere Highlights im kurzen Überblick: Poolservice: Handelt flott und stets freundlich Reinigung: Das Zimmer wird zweimal täglich gereinigt und entsprechend der Tageszeit arrangiert. Ausstattung: Affe, Badewanne und Dusche im Deluxe Room, eine Terrasse mit Biotop außerhalb. Spa Bereich: Ebenfall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankenthal

traumhafter Urlaub in sehr schöner Hotelanlage

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Das sehr freundliche und aufmerksame Personal.
das Hotelpersonal war durchgehend sehr nett und sehr aufmerksam. Frühstück sehr gut direkt am Meer mit Cappucchino und frischem Obst etc. Das Essen im Hotel war ebenfalls sehr lecker und liebevoll angerichtet. Sonderwünsche wurden jederzeit erfüllt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel by the beach. Perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Had a 2 week stay at this hotel and from the moment we arrived it was amazing. Staff are very friendly, attentive and professional. All the food in the hotel (and believe me we tried pretty much all of it) was brilliant. Short walk along the beach to Bophut Fishing village with more bars, restaurants and shops. Only negative was that the holiday ended too early. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedale,North Yorkshire

Perfect for everything

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: We liked everything but in particular the lovely staff who were so obliging and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing to improve on perfection.
Location: The resort is right on Bophut beach and just a few hundred metres walk to the Wharf shopping mall and Fishermans village.
Cannot find any faults with this perfect boutique hotel. It is in an excellent position,lovely rooms and the staff and service are second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivo from Zug, Switzerland

Excellent, charming hotel at the beach, top service

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay here for 5 nights. Location, quality of the rooms and outstanding service, made this a very enjoyable stay. If curtains would have blocked out early morning daylight better, we would have given a top rating to the comfort of the rooms as well. Breakfast great, service at the beach and pool are perfect. One night we had dinner in their restaurant at the beach, which was also very good quality and service. Walking distance to Fisherman's village is less than 10 minutes via road or beach. All staff at this hotel are very service oriented, friendly and personable, starting at check in, through out entire stay and they waived us goodbye at departure..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billericay

Beautiful boutique resort in great location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Handily located ten minutes walk to the fishermans village and small enough to be relaxing and for staff to be attentive. The hotel is not too expensive for food and drinks either. Breakfast was plenty good enough too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Nicest place we have ever stayed in

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: it has only 61 rooms so is small and friendly, comfortable with fantastic staff
Location: On the beach with lovely views and only 10 minute walk to Fisherman's village
This hotel is just the most fantastic place to stay. We had the villa with private pool and it was just sheer luxury, bed very comfortable and the room very spacious. The staff are all so nice and can't do enough for you. I would definitely stay in it again and would thoroughly recommend it.