Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel/resort

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pro: rooms, amenities, spa, beach. Average: breakfast Nothing that could really disturb a great holiday experience! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cc from Australia

Relaxing holiday !

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Bo phut resort and spa is a beautiful resort , surrounded by gardens and palm trees it truly feels like paradise , the pool is a nice size and over looks the ocean ! The beach at the hotel isn't the nicest on the island but its perfect for a change from The pool and it is very quiet and peaceful, Buffet breakfast was spot on every morning , good variety of food and nice views of the beach , we stayed in the deluxe garden room which was the cheapest option but it was such a nice room it will not disappoint ! I was so impressed it was luxery indeed ! The room is made in the morning and then again in the evening , where they even light lemon grass essential oil in your room to make it smell delicious for when you come home to bed ! The hotel always pays attention to little details like little flowers in your room everyday , the location was good for those who are looking for a more relaxing stay, fisherman's village is about a five minute walk down the road which has endless amount of amazing restraunts most with ocean views , chaweng which is the more lively part is about ten minutes away I recommend getting a scooter because taxis aren't cheap . Would defiantly return to this hotel and friendly staff !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Switzerland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel is in a good position. Close to the beach and close to fisherman village. The rooms are big and service is good. I really appreciate my stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Merseyside

Spacious hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were the excellent in efficiency and politeness.
Cons: To have been able to watch live soccer from UK ( this may seem a "litttle picky " ) but to a Liverpool fan it would have made the hotel perfect.
Location: Location was superb in that the beach was clean and inviting, the short walk to Fisherman's Wharf meant that there were other activities nearby.
The hotel was perfectly located in that it was very private but there were plenty of opportunities to explore the area on foot as well as by taxi etc. The staff were as near perfect as possible and the variety of food on offer was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jase from UK

You must stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Hotel. I cannot fault anything. Lovely rooms, great facility's, great location and fantastic attentive and helpful staff. 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ragles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L&R from England

Honeymoon

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Bo Phut Resort & Spa as the last leg of our honeymoon and I am pleased to say we weren't disappointed. All of the stay were extremely welcoming and greeted us every time they saw us. The hotel is set just off the beach, which is beautiful when it's not stormy (unfortunately there was a lot of debris in the sea and on the beach when we stayed). The room service was prompt and efficient and the rooms were really clean. We stayed in a standard room but were greeted with a lovely honeymoon message laid out in flowers on the bed, plus a complimentary cake! The pool was really nice and the pool team would set up sun loungers for you, towels provided. The food was good and there was a great selection for breakfast. The spa facilities were fab, although expensive compared to what you can get locally, prices are really good value compared to UK spa prices. We had a complimentary "jet lag massage" which was more than welcome. I went back for a 90 minute treatment which was wonderful. The resort itself is a relatively short walk to the fisherman's village which had loads of restaurants and lots of shops etc. The resort also has a timetable of daily activities. We’d recommend the elephant trekking and a visit to Angthong National Park. Overall we had a brilliant stay at Bo Phut Resort & Spa, the service was excellent from start to finish, and we would happily to recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Queensland

Fantastic resort hotel on beachfront.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The hotel has only 60 rooms from beach front bungalows to deluxe hotel rooms so it feels like you have the place to yourself most of the time.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The resort is a short stroll of about 10 mins to the popular Fishermans Village for dining shopping and tour bookings if required.
From the moment we checked in for our 7 night stay to checkout we were extremely impressed with the ambience of the resort, the attention to detail, food, the staff could not do enough to help and be of service. Would definitely stay here again next time we return to Koh Samui. The resort has free wifi throughout the the hotel which worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by acel from dubai

Magical garden

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This hotel was amazing. Perfect location and a beautiful beach. The staff was super friendly and all wishes were accommodated. It was a perfect vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richo from Adelaide

Great experience

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Quality of the room and the friendliness of staff
Arrived to very friendly staff. Received a complimentary room upgrade and the stay was fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.