Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly staff in an awesome location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Great location. Ocean front rooms on 1st floor are perfect! Gives you great sea views + privacy (as opposed to being right on the beach).
Cons: Not the greatest pool to be honest but the sea makes up for it!
Location: Luna restaurant & Jipshop restaurants are good. Bottle beach around the corner is really beautiful.
This hotel is located in the best location that we have experienced in Thailand. The beach has only 4 and 5 star hotels on it. Whilst Buri Rasa is only 4 stars, it's staff are in fact friendly and warmer than it's 5 star sister hotel next door! Great location, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Perfect welcome. Located right at the tong nai pan noi beach (north east), and next to a small village with restaurants, bars, shops and taxis etc. Staff very warm and friendly and wanting to help. Very nice room with all needed amenities. I can go on and on. To sum it up- great vacation for couples and families. Worth the trip from Haadrin/ Thong sala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Beautiful hotel and amazing service

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Perfect for a peaceful vacation. If you want extra privacy, I suggest either a room with pool view on the second or third floor, or a sea view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

A fabulous place!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The staff . They make this hotel what it is. We had excellent service everywhere , even on the sun lounges on the beach. Great location too.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Nice location in the North East. We did a 6 hour tour with Black Coral that was fun. Snorkelling and beach hopping in a Thai long boat.
We booked three nights here as a short side trip from our holiday on Koh Samui. We had a fabulous stay there. It is on a beautiful crescent shaped beach which is approximately 1 kilometre in length. The sand is soft and the water brilliant. With the sea breeze on shore we even had fun in the small shore break waves . It is part of a lovely little village with ample places to eat and other shops. ATM's are handily located. At night it is beautifully lit and the Beach Club Bar at the hotel has a couple of happy hours which are great value. The hotel restaurant is very good. We had several meals there at reasonable prices. The buffet breakfast was substantial and excellent with many cuisines catered for. We saw previous reviews about the pool being small. It is certainly not large but it is child friendly and immaculately maintained. We had no need for it because it is very close to the beach. The rooms are also not large , but they are clean ,comfortable, well appointed and serviced daily. The balcony was nice. 4 bottles of drinking water were provided daily. We had Ocean View Room and loved it. The pillow menu was also welcomed by my wife, who usually travels with her own. but didn't this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lavallois paris

Très bon accueil , belle plage bon restaurant ,,

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Un séjour très relaxant dans un cadre authentique ,, Très bon accueil a l'aéroport et pour le transfert à l'hôtel avec l'option speed boat !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel auf Phangan

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Alles super. Gute Lage Grandiose Betten. Super bequem. Tolles Restaurant. Super gegessen. Negativ ist höchstens die Englische Sprache einzelner Empfangsdamen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After staying in Panviman hotel we change

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It is much better then Panviman hotel. It is on the beach and clean and new. Pool is perfect, staff is nice. We will back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Paradiesisch ohne Abstriche

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Ruhe, Service, Design, Lage, Atmosphäre
Cons: nein
Location: direkt am Strand, nur wenige Schritte zu den Geschäften des Ortes
Wir waren im November 2014 eine Woche im Buri Rasa und absolut begeistert bis hin zu sprachlos. Die Fotos im Internet halten genau was sie versprechen. Die Atmosphäre und der super Service (ohne aufdringlich zu sein) setzen noch einen drauf. Ein sehr sauberes, schöne gestaltetes Hotel indem man sich einfach nur wohlfühlen kann. Trotz Regenzeit haben wir die Zeit sehr genossen und würden immer wieder zurück kehren. EINES DER BESTEN HOTELS AUF DER INSEL !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OTIMA LOCALIZACAO

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
HOTEL BEM LOCALIZADO EM UMA PRAIA BONITA LONGE DA AGITACAO DA ILHA. POREM PODERIA ESTAR UM POUCO MAIS CUIDADO. SERVIÇO DE PRAIA DEIXA A DESEJAR COMO EM QUALQUER HOTEL NA TAILANDIA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com