Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Florida

Excellent hotel in every way!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. After being in several hotels around Thailand, Buri Rasa exceeded my expectations.
Cons: I actually can't think of anything to be improved. The staff is especially pleasant, and the rooms are really beautiful!
Location: About a 10 minute walk from the busiest part of Chaweng, but still on the main road with lots of street merchants, restaurants and bars all around.
This property is beautiful! The staff is friendly and professional, and they really do a great job keeping the grounds clean and well manicured. The beach is beautiful and relaxing but still close enough to some of the livelier hotels that its location seems perfect. After a week here I have not a single complaint!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel & Rob from Eden NSW, Australia

Superb!!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, location, staff
Location: close to shops, restaurants, beautiful clean beach
Wonderful holiday!! Could not find fault. Staff, from gardeners to front desk trained to perfection making us feel very special. Room very comfortable, serviced twice a day plus bed turned down every night with a treat left for us!! Best shower we have found in any hotel. Location great, beach very clean. Will certainly return to this hotel next year. Mel & Rob from Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Phoenix

Located on the best part of the beach.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Thai boxing stadiums, and nightlife.
The Buri Rasa staff exceeded our expectations. They were always helpful, cheerful, and spoke english well. They upgraded us to a family suite. The hotel was modern and very clean. Best location on the beach and easy walking distance to the major points of the city. We had breakfast in our package and the food was above average and with a good variety. They gave us a complimentary late check out until 4pm. We will return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raheja

Pearl

Posted May 21, 2013
Pearl in Samui . Good clean big rooms friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith

Over-priced and over-rated

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we booked the hotel, which was very expensive, we thought we were going to be directly on the beach as per the photos Shown On their website. However, when we arrived at the hotel. We found that it was totally different. The rooms were dark, the space of the resort was narrow and rather unpleasant, and the beach was also narrow. When we asked about this we were told that the photos were no doubt from their newest establishment on another island. When we complained, they offered us rooms in another resort up the road. We took the other resort, which we are sure, because someone who works there told us, was much cheaper than what we had originally paid for in advance. However we still preferred it because the beach was wider and the resort itself was larger. The island of Ko Samui is noisy, full of young people drinking and shopping, and not the quiet paradise we had been advised it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Houston, TX

A lovely hotel in Koh Samui

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, service, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is right on the beach, and on the main road in Koh Samui... there are tons of restaurants and massage places on the road.
Buri Rasa was probably our favorite hotel in our time in Thailand. It wasn't the fanciest, or the most modern (of the hotels we stayed in), but it was most comfortable and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic with an enormous buffet and made to order items. The staff was extremely friendly. Our rooms were well appointed with everything, including umbrellas and mosquito repellent (a necessity in Thailand). We were welcomed with a lovely fruit basket, and every evening, a little sweet was delivered with our turn down service. The whole resort is lovely though small but in a good way. We would definitely go back there. There is construction next door that might bother some, but we were so jet lagged, we hardly noticed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Daegu, South Korea

This is a great hotel for relaxing by the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: The rooms and staff
Cons: Electricity and TV access sometimes went on and off but I suspect that is true if the whole island. No big problem.
Location: Good location though about a 20 minute walk to the night time action. Front entrance is on the main road and leads down to the beach
Service was outstanding with excellent rooms and environs. It really is set up like a small village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghan

The BEST

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in 3 other "5 star" resorts in the surrounding area and found Buri Rasa to be far better in every aspect. They have a lovely private beach and, with only 32 guest rooms, you're never more than a minute walk from the beach. In addition, they have the most amazing breakfast -- every food you could possibly want (even fresh honey dripping from a honey comb). The quality of the service is outstanding: we received complimentary champagne and a hand-written thank you note from the staff. The Buri Rasa Village is a complete resort/spa/restaurant with everything you would ever need, but just across the street are shops and restaurants (Ninja Crepes is the best restaurant on the island) if you want to venture out on foot. If I'm ever in Koh Samui again, I won't stay any where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dary from Kuwait

Excellent

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: The manager Ms. Ice, very helpful, she does the impossible to make sure you are getting what you are paying for.
Location: Five star location, close to everything yet quiet and away from noise
Very nice and modern, great staff, close to everything, 5 minutes to SUBWAY, BURGER KING, macdonald and Starbucks.