Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Great Hotel on a Nice Beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The Beach, The Spa
Cons: The Breakfast needs improving and also needs air conditioning in the room where breakfast is served, as there were lots of flies and it was hot.
Location: The Location is excellent, beautiful Beach, lots of Restaurants and shopping outside the Hotel, not too far from the new Shopping Centre you can walk
Spent 7 nights at Centara Grand in October 2014, we had a fantastic time the staff were lovely always smiling, made freiends with the some of the girls on reception and they are great girls, stayed in a deluxe ocean view room, it was nice had a big balcony overlooking the grounds and the beach very relaxing. The Hotel is on the beach and its clean white sand it was beautiful, Breakfast needs to be looked at as it beacame very repetative and they need to have a better selection of Tea's. I had a Body Scrub and massage in the Spa and it was fantastic costs a little more than outside but you cannot compare it was worth it. Overall we had great holdiay and enjoyed our stay at Centara and will return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Aus

A resort where everything is thought of.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Fantastic pool. Fantastic grounds. Fantastic beach frontage. Close enough to the centre but also far enough away. Loved every minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Branson, MO

Very complete beach resort on the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: On the beach with very nice and clean beach front. Commercial local people are not allowed to be on the property beach front.
Cons: Not really
Location: Very close to business and shopping center in Cheweng beach.
Very nice beach resort. Everything you need is there. Very close to night Market for food ( food court). Cheap and very affordable price for food in the evening with local people. Food are excellence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bacchus Marsh , Australia

Was a great Hotel in a very good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Good location on a good part of the beach. Beautiful gardens and a good size pool.
Cons: Rooms need some work on them. Our shower door almost fell off and leaked water into the bath room
Location: Great location with good restaurants nearby. Plenty of shopping available just out the front of the Hotel. Water sports available at the beach
Stayed here 4 times now but the Hotel never had any records of our previous stays. No loyalty programs and no upgrades offered. But still a good resort in a good location and a beautiful beach. The rooms are getting a bit tired and need some work done on them, but the King size beds in the premium rooms are the biggest i have seen or used. Most of the staff are very nice and provide good service. The Sea Breeze restaurant is a bit below standards on service . Overall we enjoyed our stay at Centara Grand and would still go back there next time we are in Koh Samui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by very travelledfrom Australia

great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisfying, checkin efficient, rooms clean and comfortable ,restaurants great, staff very helpful and friendly,location nice and central to local eating and shopping.Overall a very comfortable stay and would certainly stay ther again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alifrom London

Good facilities and great location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice beach and friendly staff.
Cons: There is a swimming pool bar which serves drinks whilst your are in the pool. I did not appreciate people drinking in the pool and smoking!!
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops.
This was my second time staying in this Hotel so I knew what to expect. This Hotel meets my requirements. Nice swimming pool and on the beach front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshfrom Melbourne

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great relaxing holiday, would recommend this hotel to everyone looking to chill out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013