Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great clean rooms with a sea view, loved it.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the pools.
Cons: More seating or a larger bar area.
Location: Close to Lamai, and Chaweng, Tiger zoo and aquarium, beaches, restaurants down the road - all here.
The staff were so friendly, polite and respectful, cannot complain at all, food was great, and everything was fresh and well presented. Cocktails were lovely, three pools to choose from, and the beach just steps away. Free kayaks to have a paddle in, the shuttle bus to neighbouring towns was cheap and reliable. There is also the 'Cool Bar' just one minute walk along the beach, will try these Villas again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The location of the Centara Villa complex is in a quiet & very good site under a hillside in the Southern end of Koh Samui. The management & staff are really friendly & helpful, The British manager has been there for many years & runs the hotel in a most professional way. The only drawbacks are that the bungalow accommodation is situated on sloping terraces and therefore requires guests to be reasonable fit to climb up & down each day to the facilities. This is the second stay at the hotel in 10 years for my wife & I, and the standard is as good if not better than in 2004. James Beardsell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dr.puneet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from Sheffield

Total Relaxation

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Centara Villas is perfect for couples who want to relax. The location, facilities and everything else there is perfect. I would go back to this beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winner winner chicken dinner

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Awesome hotel with great facilities and customer service. Rent a motorbike to get around, it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sid from Sydney NSW, Australia

beautiful quiet place.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Nice quiet place by the beach
Cons: very hard beds
We had our first week of our honey moon here. A very nice place, beautiful views. Had a nice display for us on our bed, but no free upgrades for honeymooners.. But the villas were beautiful, we had the one with the jacuzzi, but it was to warm to be used :) Its a great hotel, little remote, but they have cheap shuttles you can order to surrounding towns, and there is some few cheap restaurants down the hill. The rooms are clean and nice size, the only thing for me was that the beds were really hard, but other than that the rooms were nice and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Montrose, Angus, UK

Beautiful hotel for couples or families

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The lovely way the chalets were blended into the hillside.
Cons: possibly the number of steps up or down to any other part of the complex
Location: chalet type hotel complex on the hillside at a quiet corner of the island with three swimming pools and a beach.
The hotel is on the south east side of the island, away from much of the noisy elements. as such, it was a very pretty and peaceful place to stay. the staff were very efficient and helpful in every way. It is quite along way out if you are after lively night-life, though not a problem for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Too far from everything except the butterfly kingdom! The hotel states 'not suitable for persons with mobility problems' I would say not suitable for anyone who hasn't climbed at least one munroe in their lifetime. A lot of humming an hawing as to go for breakfast or save our energy for a trip out of the resort. So many stairs to get to the beach, pool, dinning room and bar. The heat in Samui does not lend itself to exertion unless its by the water. Air conditioning was a hit or miss and had to be repaired in two occasions after which I just gave up and depended on the ceiling fan! I would not reccomend this resort to anyone unless they were super fit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunraye from Somerset, UK

Fantastic stay - staff couldn't do enough to help!

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Calm peaceful atmosphere, the quiet beach and free use of towels and equipment like kayaks and snorkles.
Cons: All the steps up and down the hill! But it did tone my legs nicely
Location: Quite, peaceful, but easy to get to.
We were very impressed by Centara Villa's. The staff were always friendly and welcoming, and did all they could to assist you. The hotel was in a beautiful setting, with a private beach, which after going to some other beaches that were crowded and full of traders, we were glad to return to our tranquility. We very much enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

good base

Posted Jul 31, 2009
Overall the hotel fitted our requirements with a very good restaurant and a clean and well looked after pool area and beach - though finding these could be fun as the villas are arranged in a rabbit warren style of design on a fairly steep hill with a lot of stairs - we were lost several times which just added to the fun ;0)! It was a westernised hotel ( definatley not for back packers)and because of this you pay westernised prices for faciilites and food - but just outside the hotel are some good restaurants in particular the Fishermans Outlet which was wonderful for food,service, friendliness and value. The Hotel was a very good base to tour from, being 'at the bottom' of the island and it was very easy and economical to hire a car- not to mention safer given the 'no rules we could work out' Thai style of driving mopeds - hiring a moped is only for the brave!!Don't depend on last minute decisions to use the shuttle service from the hotel to Chaweng/Lamai beach - it was always full up and you really need to book ahead. We only had one problem and that was with the shower which despite being 'fixed' 3 times could only be tricked into giving out lukewarm water at low pressure - any more and the shower went cold. We gave up trying to get this fixed and settled for luke warm but it took the edge off an otherwise very good holiday.