Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: close to the Conrad
Cons: water service, bathroom a bit outdated
Location: very secluded, an hour away from anything
it was pretty average, too far away from anything. this means shuttle fees can add up for transportation to and from hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Perfect spot to get away

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Peace, quiet, beautiful setting, the pool, friendly staff, value for money.
Cons: Others have commented that the bathrooms were in need of repair or upgrading. While this may be true, everything worked and was more than adequate.
Location: It's a little oasis, cut off from everything. The shuttlebus service goes to Lamai and Chaweng on alternate days, with afternoon and evening services.
As I was travelling by myself, and the purpose of my holiday was to RELAX, I chose this resort based on reviews that said it was quiet. The resort is isolated and off the beaten path. This may not appeal to some, but was exactly what I was after. It's a good place for singles, couples or small families looking for a place to get away from it all. The staff were wonderfully warm, very welcoming. The faclities and grounds are lovely, and amazing value. The shuttle bus service was convenient and reasonably priced. I seriously can't recommend staying here highly enough - I've already recommended this place to others who will be coming to stay. Other guests at the resort were equally impressed with their experiences during their stay there. I stayed for 2 weeks in a Deluxe Pool room, which was perfect. If you can, book a room on the ground floor, as it's great to be able to step out of your room and get to the pool so conveniently. The beach isn't huge like other parts of the island, and it's not the best for swimming, but if you're looking to just relax with some nice scenery, it's perfect. There is a small minimart a 5 min walk away, and a larger Family Mart about a 15 minute walk away on the main road. Breakfast was on the expensive side, considering the prices for food generally on the island. Dinners were generally very good and good value. If you're looking for nightlife, this isn't the place for you. But if you're after a true get away, there isn't a better place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

matig

Posted May 10, 2015
Na het zien van de foto's op internet waren wij enthousiast, echter bij aankomst viel het tegen. Wij hadden een villa maar deze was eigenlijk kleiner dan een normale hotelkamer. Er is veel achterstallig onderhoud, vooral het zwembad. Ligstoelen zijn slecht. Het hotel verhuurt scooters maar even buiten het resort kun je ze voor de helft van de prijs huren. Het hotel ligt erg afgelegen en het is er rustig. Helaas waren ze bij ons met bouwwerkzaamheden bezig en na veel klachten is dit opgelost met een diner en gratis shuttlebus naar het vliegveld. Het was professioneler geweest als het hotel meteen met een service oplossing was gekomen vooraf. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en het ontbijt goed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xavier from aubagne

Superbe hotel tres calme

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Un superbe hotel pour ceux qui veulent etre au calme
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

พักผ่อน

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
สถานที่ตั้งฯเงียบสงบมาก พนักงานบริการดี แต่แม่บ้านทำงานไม่ค่อยละเอียด แก้วกาแฟที่ใช้ก็ไม่ได้ล้างให้ กาแฟ ชาซองก็ไม่เติม ข้อเสียอีกอย่างคือให้เอาสุนัขมาเลี้ยงในโรงแรมด้วย
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Sympa

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Hôtel très propre.Chambre spacieuse.Climatisation très bruyante Très belle piscine.Restaurant avec une cuisine thaïlandaise excellente.Pour la mer il y a des coins plus sympa sur l île. Moyen de transport indispensable car loin de tout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurizio from padova

Hotel sul mare senza mare!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
La cosa molto grave di questa " bella" struttura è l'ubicazione, essa infatti è di fronte a una vera e propria PALUDE, con acqua bassa, cm 50, bollente, e piena di alghe anche durante le fasi di alta marea, in tutta la zona. Per fare un bagno in mare bisogna andare a Lamai beach con taxi carissimi organizzati dall'hotel e orari molto ristretti. Nelle isole di fronte possibile andare con taxi boat a prezzi molto alti.Pochissimi ombrelloni e lettini sia in spiaggia che in piscina.Ristorante mediocre, tranne alcuni piatti appena decenti.Comunque con prezzi abbastanza alti.Fuori dall'hotel non c'è nulla. Zona molto isolata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipp from schweiz

gut

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Alles in allem gut, Hotel liegt allerdings sehr abgelegen (Roller am Chaweng Beach gemietet). Frühstück eher auf Gäste aus England und China ausgerichtet. Hotel nicht mehr das neueste aber alles in allem gut
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

remote location

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was very secluded and service appeared to be very slow. beach property was somewhat not maintained and debris everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Nice hotel next to the beach for quiet stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: quiet place - further from everything
Nice hotel next to the beach for quiet stay. Very good breakfast and pleasant staff.We have stayed for 3 nights. If you want to escape from everything for some days - this is place for you. For comfortable stay you need to rent a scooter - walking distance to the food store ( Family Market) is 0.5 h, the cafes for lunch or dinning - further. True, we have found a great place for lunch near Family Market (Thai Food menu).