Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent rates 5 min drive from mid city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by manishcp from Bangalore

Too much to climb to reach your room

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, well placed... just off the beach and quiet... but couple of things bothered us (1) the daily climb up to the room at the end of the day was tiresome and not something for everyone. (2) Minimal breakfast service, there is no formal menu that tells you what is available, one has to query the person to find out whats there! On the whole the hotel could be more forthcoming regarding available services.
2 out of 5
by Bigmatta from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Steep

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Nice Pool
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Out of town and very steep driveway
Staff were extremely pleasing but the resort has seen better days. The room although clean it had no TV due to the bad reception, no water pressure and a very hard bed. The walk to the pool and breakfast in the morning was a like trekking Mount Everest unless you had a villa high on the hill Overall for the price it was OK, but you have to be young and carefree to stay here for any extended period
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt

Island tour of Koh Samui

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and clean, very peaceful and quiet. The location was about 20min walk or 5 min taxi from Chewang Centre. Only downside of the hotel is the steepness of the hill to get up to the rooms great walking down it but proved difficult after a couple of drinks as i cant stress enough how steep it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quite and clean resort

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Nice view for pool
Big and clean room, shower in the bathroom, but tub is located outside of room. Quite place, takes 15 mins walk to popular street. Breakfast is not buffet but enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerim from Texas, USA

Will recommend

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Beautiful stay if you like excellent view in the morning, calm relaxing evening, good food in restaurant, Eranda massage nearby, everything for affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely place, highly recommended!

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful resort! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. The pool is amazing. Can use 24hrs a day! The rooms are well priced and it was only a small resort so not many people around which was nice. The breakfast was great. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although it's close to Chaweng beach and the surrounding restaurants and bars, there are much better hotels around the area. The bed and the bathrooms aren't very clean. The bed and pillow covers had a musty smell to them, the shower drain is quite old and emitted an even mustier smell, and the bath towels were old and frayed. Also, it's on top of a hill. Although we had a view of the ocean, it was a pain to walk up and down the hill especially at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

August 2011

Posted Dec 10, 2011
We booked this hotel over the internet before we departed for Thailand and although we found it to be further away from the beach and restaurants than we would have liked we did find the hotel to be clean and the room very comfortable. The breakfast was of a decent standard and much better than some hotels we stayed at during the stay. The hotel was nice and peaceful and would be ideal for those who like to sit around a pool with a good book in peace and quiet. The showers and toilets by the pool do need a bit of work though as they were very damp and had a related smell. The pool itself was very nice and had a nice view down the hill. The service was of a similar standard to what we found around Thailand however their English was not to the same standard as some hotels. There is a very good washing service just two days down. All in all a decent hotel with decent service.