Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue mountains

Perfect nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
loved that staff made sure our room was always cool for us after our day trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five days in Koh Samui

Posted May 14, 2014
A good location far enough away from the hub and noise of the main strip with shops and cash points close by. Hotel clean and comfortable and very good value, helpful friendly staff and great beach pool and breakfast overlooking the sea. Decor slightly outdated and tv old ( tube style) so could be updated but didnt even use it as not why I went to Koh Samui!! would definately go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Hull England

Lovely hotel on the beach !!!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everthing about the hotel.The staff were always smiling and very helpful.The rooms spacious and clean.Loved the variety at breakfast.
Location: The location was perfect for us.So many restraurants to choose.Had some great cocktails at eddys cocktail bar at front of the market .
We have just had the most amazing 2 weeks at the chaweng cove beach resort .The hotel was great. All the staff very friendly and helpfull.Our room was very clean there were so many cleaners everywhere ! The breakfasts were first class especially the omelettes {thank u omelette man!} the beach is absolutley fabulous. Had some amazing massages on the beach next to the hotel . It really is in a great location nearly at the end of chaweng and very quiet. Great restaurants nearby. nice walk into the town. Really cheap to get around the island .We enjoyed the island tour. We had a loverly holiday cant wait to go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ML from Canada

Great location. hotel has no elevators!

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location . Surrounded by spas and right on the beach. No elevators though so older folks will have trouble. Rooms are dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaz from Warrnambool VIC 3280, Australia

Can't wait to return

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Great beach out front, shops, banks & cafe's out the back, perfect
This is our second stay at Chaweng Beach Resotel and we now look forward to a repeat next year for the 3rd time! Love it! Wonderful beach right out the front door, hassle free days, good breakfast with a gorgeous outlook over the ocean, friendly helpful staff though some are very limited with their English but this only adds to the fun experience of being in a foreign country Definately pleased with the Garden View Bungalows, the perfect little home for your stay Not sure I would like a pool view room unless you are a family as there would be little privacy Everything we needed was within a few hundred steps of the resort No tea bags provided in the rooms (im not a coffee drinker) was easily overcome by the purchase of a box nearby (and so cheap). Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bit outdated

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was expecting the rooms to be as they were portrayed in the ad photos but they weren't so I was disappointed by that. Good place if all you want to do is spend your day lying on the beach, there wasn't much to do otherwise. Food was terrible. The location is good if you want to be far enough away from the noise of parties but still close enough to attend. I wouldn't recommend a room roadside as there was no double glazing and I heard every sound from the street as if it was in my bedroom. Bit expensive considering the place was a bit outdated. The staff were very pleasant and helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Millie

Chewang Cove Resotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and the location!
Amazing position, right on the beach in chewang! Walk outside the front and you are surrounded by amazing places to eat, shopping, bars and nightlife a decent 10 min walk away which provides for silence. Not much of a view unless you book one of the bungalows, we stayed in the actual hotel part and had a view of power lines. Room cleaned every day, complimentary water and breakfast amazing! Had something to suit everyone. Overall a very pleasant stay, would stay again due to the great price and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

..

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Service Clean Helpfull
Cons: Same breakfast everday
Hotel was good but dispointed with the same breakfast through out the week
3 out of 5
by mark from New Zealand

road noise too loud

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Nice swimming pool
Cons: Noisey standard room.
Location: Too far away from town
Stayed in standard room and that was on the road frontage. Uber noisey so checked out!