Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very well positioned, right on the beach and with a short walk from your room the Hotel also opens up onto the main shopping strip.
Cons: They could play a little more music around the pool area.
Location: There were plenty of Taxis out the front and a regular sort of bus that could get you anywhere you wanted on the island.
Initial feeling was that it may be a bit tired. This was soon forgotten and was largely about some weathered roof tiles. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, modern while retaining a Thai feel. Breakfast was varied and plentiful was extremely relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location along Chaweng beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
A fantastic stay for my sister and I, we has a room right next to the pool which was lovely, hotel staff all very friendly, we enjoyed a meal at the hotel restaurant on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, England

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Chaweng Regent Hotel is close to the beach and has lovely pools and our room was quiet, clean and had a garden view. The gardens are beautiful and the staff work hard to keep it tidy, the room was cleaned daily and sheets changed regularly. The hotel is right on the main drag but it is a haven away from the noise overload of the street, a walk down the beach at night is the best way to find lovely places to eat. The hotel food is lovely but is much pricier than lots of places along the beach and street, the breakfasts were fantastic with a wide array of food to choose from, something for every taste and nationality. I would recommend this hotel if Chaweng is your holiday destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Very beautiful hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, beautiful topical garden, and good location
Location: Great location, close to the shopping areas and restaurants. Less than 10 minutes walk to the new shopping mall.
We stayed at Chaweng Regent for 4 nights during New Year. We wre stay in room 304. It is the best room, beach front and away from pool and noice. The hotel Is very beautiful, and very friendly and helpful staff, especially staff at the restaurant where we had breakfast every morning and on the New Year dinner night. We always stay only at 5 stars hotels but this hotel is far better than many 5 stars hotels i ever stayed. We will difinitely go back to this hotel again and again, and will recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Surprisingly good stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location definitely
Cons: The room appearance -minor repairs and touch ups required
Location: Beach, pools, shopping streets, big buddah and waterfalls etc
Chaweng Regent was our first destination on Koh Samui. The hotel is large, with plenty of facilities and is located close to the main shopping centre area. Two pools to choose from, a gym and of course the beach were all great features. Our room was good too, however a little worn and tired looking. The ceiling could do with a re-paint, as well as the walls. The bathroom doorway entrances could do with a clean and a touch of paint too, as it was worn and grubby on the white walls. We also noticed the skirting edges of the wall to the floor were a little rotted and had worn gaps, it would look a lot nicer if it was repaired and fixed. One day we came back after breakfast to find a sewer smell coming from the shower drain, and it lingered for some time which wasn't nice. Breakfast buffet was excellent, and they had subtle changes to some of the cooked items over the days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canadians in KL

Hope to Return Soon!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We LOVED the beach at this resort!! The hotel is well situated on main road yet, once past reception, the hotel is tranquil and escapes the buzz of the street! Clean, comfy, cool and well appointed rooms. Food is good and the hotel has tables on the beach for dinner!!! The hotel is under the flight path but not a big deal as there aren't that many departures, and they are all daytime flights. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi

Stay @ Chaweng Regent A mixed bag

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: F&B
Our stay at Chaweng regent was a mixed bag. Great location, very good rooms but service is average considering very high Thai standards generally. New year eve Gala dinner is very disappointing. @ 8000Bhat/person its not worth especially when it doesn't include any drinks. Rest a very good property for everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Good little resort. 2 pools - one with pool bar. Good for families, couples or a friends getaway! Great access to beach, gym, sauna. Little walk to main area - walk along the beach only 5 mins away. Just outside of the noise and party scene.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GCC

Terrible -

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Hotel is in a Good Location, unfortunately everything else is terrible, Rooms are not clean, Old, staff are Rude especially "Mira" which forgot she is in the hospitality business and her attitude is the worst i have seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Close to beach. Easy access to restaurants and shops. Great spa.