Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent

Very nice small resort in lamai

Posted Dec 30, 2013
This is a perfect resort for a couple or young family. You do need a scooter or a car if you want to do something else than the resort beach and swimming pool, and for lunch and diner, but the place itself is lovely. The room was very clean with a superb ocean view. The staff is very helpful and the owner really friendly. It's located a few minutes from larger (more lively) resorts and Lamai, while providing the quietness you may want at night. Perfect for us!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D.C. from Houston, TX

VERY BAD EVERYTHING

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
You will not like this hotel whatsoever. You will be the only one to stay at this some sort of resort between the hours of 8PM and 8AM. The electricity turn off every morning for about 30 minutes. We paid for a room with breakfast and there was no breakfast in the morning whatsoever. We asked for an iron and ironing board which they said was available on request. We requested it but none were available. There are no lights when it gets dark and must use your own cell phone or flashlight to see where you are going. Just too many bad things to list about this hotel and hope nobody will have to go through the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny S. from Cambodia

Nice and quite small resort

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall nice. Beautiful view from the room, nice and quite small resort hotel by the beach but the beach is a bit rough, rocky with sharp rocks so not too suitable to swim or for kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ilias k from Marrickville

Worest experience I had going to there hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The one of the worst experiences I had going to there hotel I just couldn't believe I saw that theywon a certificate saying it's meant to be a 5.5 star which I totally disagree the rooms where in such a poor condition all me and my partner want to do there was just sleep until we got in to our original hotel at the q signature the location is in the middle if no where luckly we had our own car the beach is just dead nothing going in there now would I suggest this hotel to anyone well if the really want to be disappointed we'll go there one thing I'm gonna say is I will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Santizo from Washington, DC.

Nice stay

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will make this review to the point. If you arrive to the island on a boat definitely have a taxi take you to this hotel, it is very difficult to locate on your own. Later you can either rent a motorbike in the hotel or have a taxi pick you up to take you elsewhere. I personally rented a motorbike is much fun! The staff in the hotel is very helpful, breakfast western style, eggs at your choice. You have 24 hr. massage service (make sure you have cash) in front of beach or in your room. The receptionist speaks limited English but its enough to make your self clear. Unless you tell him you need to speak with somebody after hours, he will arrange help for you. The place is really quite, natural, modern and beautiful. You actually feel you are in true Thailand, it is very romantic, and extremely private. You feel safe all the time. Beach is never crowded. its actually 10 min from any location that is fun (bars, clubs, etc) . On the beach you have 4 other restaurants and you can use the Residence hotel restaurant, no problem. Last restaurant service on the beach is at 11pm. The view of the beach is beautiful. The beach is shallow with lots of rocks underneath. Although you can’t see them up above, there are everywhere, not here but in all the island. The sand its not 100% white, but it is definitely white brown (its like that in all the island) from what we noticed, if you want true white sand, go to Koh tao. We stay in a balcony room over viewing the ocean. Wifi, works fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradley from Los Angeles

Amazing Secluded Great Views

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay there. The guy at the front desk was amazing and took care of everything we needed, including scooter rentals directly at the hotel. The beach was a little rocky but every beach around there was the same. The pool was nice but bar didn't open until 6pm. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. It was nice being a little away from the busy main street and easy to get to everything else with the scooters we rented or taxi. I got upgraded up to the penthouse unit which was amazing. It has a private large deck with daybed and amazing view of the surrounding beach and other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juicy Fruit from Melbourne, Australia

Great Views, but Hotel needs improving.

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was great, they also have scooters for hire as the hotel is a bit of distance to the main road, wouldn't suggest walking. The room was nice, with a great view. However, breakfast was average and had very little variety. The shower over the bath had no pressure and was unusable but the other shower worked fine. Air con was noisy in our room. Would have preferred a ceiling fan instead. During the windy nights I found it very hard to sleep as there was a loud noise in the roof which sounded like large plastic sheets being blown around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING STAFF

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, food, spacious room, massages offered by the pool for cheap
Cons: Repave the driveway :)
We had a blast here. Get ready for a little hike down hill to the secluded resort. The staff is SO friendly. Rooms are clean. We had our laundry done here as well. OMG I wish they offered that in the states. It was totally worth it! The breakfast was delicious! Rooms are spacious. We rented mopeds from here as well. So cool! Make sure to have a motorcycle permit/license to prove though. The shower was very comfortable. Half glass shower. Very traditional in Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com